We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLeasant Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 431 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were in Blue Ridge for 24 hours looking at land/homes. Unfortunately there are not many hotels to choose from (where is Hampton Inn when you need them?), so the realtor referred this Comfort Inn. The walls of this hotel are paper thin! We could hear every word of conversations in the next rooms. There was a wedding party that at 11:45PM, kept trying to enter our room thru the connecting door, this is one of my major complaints - why did the staff NOT put this wedding party in rooms near each other? I mean, come on, how hard is it to put parties A,B and C in rooms 1,2 and 3? Instead, they were staggered up and down the hall. I understand it is a joyous time and don't begrudge them their fun, but when I am paying $100, I don't want to be up all night with the drunks in the next room banging on the door, screaming and hollering in the hall, etc. The front desk blamed it on a wrestling team that was staying there, the wresting team should be ticked-off for that! The breakfast that the website says is: "a hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors", was HORRIBLE! The eggs were COLD, the apple juice was HOT, there was NO MEAT, 1 toaster for the two dozen people trying to eat at the same time, we never had a chance at getting a waffle! It was just a really unorganized hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We located the wedding party as close to each other as possible, but it all depends on the type of rooms guests reserve.
We sent someone to those rooms and requested the party to quiet down and they apologized for the noise. It was not the wrestling teams, they stay with us every year and are always welcome and very respectful of their surroundings as well as other guests.
I am also sorry you found our selection of breakfast items not to your liking. We have elected to serve a "southern style" sausage gravy with biscuits. The breakfast area does get busy at times.
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback.
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you're looking for a great hotel value, this is it! Especially if you'd like to bring along your pet!
We chose a $99 suite which was very comfortable and spacious. The room was very clean and there were no pet odors whatsoever. The $50 pet fee for your stay is definitely worth it here.
Also, free breakfast was very good, with hot and cold items.
If you go to Blue Ridge, travel up to the '96 Olympic site for kayaking, etc., located on the Ocoee, only about 20 min. away. Beautiful paved walk around the river venue.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for the positive review, we are glad you were able to travel with your dog. Pets are always welcome at the Lodge.
You will be happy to know we are making some changes in 2014. We are repainting the hotel (as soon as the weather permits), updating the breakfast area and our meeting room during the first quarter and we will continue other improvements throughout the new year.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you very soon.

Happy New Year !
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A few things that we should have considered beforehand came to be a bit of an annoyance. First let me say this is a review for those who actually try to enjoy their room and not just use for a few hours of sleeping at night. We just wanted to relax for a few days. Ok so Overall.. great impression. The rooms are big, clean, new-aged, QUIET and comfy. My major complaint is the lack of microwaves and/or fridge in the regular rooms. If you want this "luxury" you have to upgrade your room to a suite. At $89+tax per night I think it's not too much to ask or at least have 1 microwave on each floor instead of having to travel to main level to microwave food that's been sitting in your room for hours w/no refrigeration. Theres space in the vending machine room for a microwave at the least.

I'm glad they had free breakfast but some of the food looked better than it tasted. The biscuits were delicious and great with the gravy. The eggs seemed like imitation? Also no meats? It's okay.. I know bacon and sausage can get expensive. The rest of the food was decent. Waffle maker and fresh apple and orange juice was awesome. Bagels and toast, yum!

Another minor thing we didn't consider was non opening windows. A lot of big hotels don't have this so I don't know why we didn't think of it. It's nice to have a little fresh air circulating every now and then! But it was alright. They have a good filter system so the rooms don't get stuffy and the air condition sufficed just fine. The wifi was free but kinda slow. I ended up just using my LTE on my phone. Keep in mind if you don't remove your 'do not disturb' sign before 2pm they don't service your room. It wasn't a big deal, just didn't know this. If this happens... Just ask the front desk for necessities if needbe.

So.... Like I said the stay was nice. Good location. Quiet and most important to me.. it was CLEAN. We enjoyed the room but if we were to come back to blue ridge I would likely try a cabin room or something a little more home-like. That's just me though.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeushHv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall.

Happy Holidays,
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We came to the area looking for a potential real estate purchase and did not make reservations in advance since we would be traveling a wide area of many towns. We planned to check in for only one night but then met Mark who is the most professional front desk clerk we have ever met. Since we manage a large hotel next to a major national park surrounded by many hotels we don't make that comparison lightly. At the time we chose this hotel didn't even know that the owner,Nathan, was one of the top real estate listing agents in the area and has an office at the hotel. We already had picked another agency from the internet before arriving but saw his face on the majority of property lisitngs in the area once we arrived. We were surprised and delighted to meet him while he was working behind the front desk at 11pm that night. His and Marks combined knowledge of everything about the Blue Ridge Mountain area and willingness to take the time to talk to us in great detail easily convinced us to make this hotel our base of operations for the duration.

Unfortunately they were already sold out on the weekend and we thought we were gong to have to relocate for the weekend. As part of our house hunting tour we checked out every hotel for many miles around and had some alternative plans in place when Mark called to inform us that they had a cancellation and was able to make some moves to keep us there the entire week. As hotel people we like to experience a variety of room types and their operations manager was very accomodating to help move us around and talk shop with us. We were also very impressed with the breakfast attendant who treated us like family every morning and did a great job of keeping a nice assortment of offerings filled.

All in all the greatest positive is their great staff and service. As in any hotel there are always a few minor negatives that generally affect individual rooms until they are reported or taken care of during the routine maintenance of the slower season. Since they were just nearing the end of a peak season nothing we encountered in any room was considered a flaw that would probably not be soon attended to in annual maintenance and not worth mentioning. They do get an annual swarm of lady bugs as temperatures drop in fall due to the many acres of orchards in the area but they did a good job of notifying guests and explaining the situation.Lady bugs are about the most nonoffensive insect on the planet so they were not a problem once you realize what they are.

The only other issue to be aware of is that if staying on weekends and quiet is a priority choose to stay on the upper floor away from the stairwells. As hotel people we know that guests with teenage children often have no idea how noisy and irritatiing their loved ones can be to others when they constantly run up and down hallways and especially the stairs unescorted by their parents late into the night. Blue Ridge is an area that is quiet on week days but is a retreat for families on weekends. Those without children seeking a peaceful nights sleep on a weekend should simply pick the top floor away from the back stairs when making a reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

It is always gratifying to hear positive comments from our peers. After all, we are the toughest critics on ourselves and on our operations.
We thank you for recognizing our efforts to provide a family and southern-style atmosphere. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to your next trip.
We wish you the best of luck finding a home!
Merry Christmas.
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

If you're not staying long enough to warrant renting a cabin, the Comfort Inn is your best option in Blue Ridge. It's clean and comfortable, has nice views of the mountains, and offers an excellent complimentary breakfast. Our family of four stayed in a king suite for 2 nights and truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersM2M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us to measure our goal of excellent customer service and to hear how we can improve it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
2014 will be an exciting year as we continue to make improvements to provide even better service and accommodations to all our guests.

We hope to see you very soon.

Gabrielle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The large room, comfortable bed, friendly people, cozy fireplace, the views, and the sinful breakfast!! Need I say more...

They made our stay in the Blue Ridge Mountains wonderful and I swear I gained 5lbs. eating the delicious morning breakfast with gravy and biscuits! Our room was large with high ceilings and room to move. We had a Jacuzzi suite too! It was magical, and it snowed!

Wouldn't stay anywhere else. A place where you make friends...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaPolluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guests,

Those biscuits and sausage gravy are so good, they are a treat :)
We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we are happy to hear we met our customer service goals by making your visit one to remember.

We look forward to winter and the beautiful scenery it brings to the mountains.

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
117 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range: $84 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing