We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, no frills hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Niles, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful, no frills hotel!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Hotel was clean. I am a Hilton person but this hotel was very nice for a Choice hotel. Looked brand new but clerk said it was 6 years old. Very beautiful view and close to good restaurants. I will be back!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank valpograd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. I will share it with the staff.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to host your next visit.
Until then,

Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    130
    35
    16
    16
See reviews for
117
162
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I just returned from visiting the North Georgia Mountain area. We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Blue Ridge. Our stay was very pleasant and we would stay there again. Our GPS did not pick up the address, as some others complained of; however, there was no way to miss it sitting prominently on the hill right off Hwy 515. (Just as an FYI, we used Google Maps and it picked up the address with no problem.)

The staff was very nice and friendly, as well as helpful with general info about the area. Our king suite room was clean and roomy enough for us. I can't imagine needing more room, and privacy was hardly a problem for two old married people....ha! The bed was comfortable and the pillows very comfortable as well. Yes, the hotel does its part in helping conserve energy and they also have recycle bins for guests. These were positive aspects for us. We were provided clean linens when requested so no problem for us.

We ate breakfast at the hotel and the only question my husband had was "Where's the bacon?" Everything else was fine, especially the decaf coffee and muffins.

The only negative to our stay was a young man next door who blared his music at full volume not long after we arrived, but one call to the front desk solved the problem and we did not hear another peep from him.

Our first impression of the North Georgia Mountain area was a very positive one. We visited in Ellijay and Cherry Log as well, but Blue Ridge was tops in our book.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJSmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear First Visitors:

Your positive review of our hotel and our beautiful mountain area is very welcome to all of us who strive every day to make our guests feel at home and to ensure a pleasant stay to our visitors.
Please let your husband know we provide the southern style biscuits with sausage gravy instead of bacon for a little taste of the south :)
We are very glad your stay was enjoyable and we will be happy to see you again soon, perhaps you will be able to return in the fall when our foliage is spectacular.
Best Regards,
Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We took a trip to Blue Ridge for our one year wedding anniversery. While we were there we stayed in the jacuzzi room. The room was cute but the jucuzzi hardly worked at all and when I asked the lady at the desk she was again very unfriendly and did not offer any options. We left and went to another motel the next night.Later, we came home to find out that not only did we pay her CASH they debited my husbands bank account also! Really? So we are supposed to pay over 320.00 a night for a jucuzzi room that hardly works! I will never use this motel again and would advise others not to waste their money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am sorry you did not enjoy our suite with the full size hot tub. We would have been happy to move you to another room upon request.
Please understand when you check-in with cash we need to have a credit card authorization on file. This was an authorization not a payment, by now your banking institution should have released the pending transaction as part of their standard procedures.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

When we read the reviews we saw that some people had complained of problems with the a/c. Unfortunately our stay was no different. The a/c quit functioning during the night and my wife could not breathe. We spoke with the operations manager Gabrielle [--] who told us to read the manual to fix it ourselves. Poor customer service. After trying unsuccessfully, I went to the front desk to ask for maintainance. She told me no one would be there until 1 1/2 hours later. She never offered to change rooms or even apologize for the inconvienence. Upon early check out I told her again of our dissatisfaction, to which she replied, the units are preset based upon the outside temperature. RIDICULOUS! Later that afternoon she sent me an email offerring me 500 points towards the 16,000 points required for a nights stay. Again, RIDICULOUS! Perhaps they should consider hand fans to their guest when they arrive during the summer months.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Third0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest,

I am sorry you felt nothing was done for you. You requested someone to check on the A/C at 7:00am on the day of your departure. Our maintenance staff arrived at 7:35am and checked the unit for you, but could not find a problem. It was a chilly morning of 50 degrees in Blue Ridge.
I also apologize for not being unable to move you, but the Lodge was full and most of our guests enjoy our breakfast until 10:00am and since you were due to check out at 11:00am, on that day, it was not possible to move you to another room. I contacted Choice Hotels and requested your account to be credited with 500 points towards your membership that you could use later on to redeem for another stay, retail stores, restaurants and other promotions offered by the membership.
We strive to provide excellent customer service, please accept my apologies if you felt we did not meet your expectations.
Sincerely, Gabrielle Ortner, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Actually a very pleasant place. we slept great. Breakfast better than most of the motels we've stayed at lately -- scrambled eggs and biscuits to go with the usual waffles and sweet rolls.

They didn't seem to want to take the chance of having to wash anything extra. Exactly two bath towels, two hand towels and two wash cloths. I'm glad we didn't do anything to get dirty twice.

Blue Ridge isn't a very big place, so it's easy to get around the area from here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HLAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive comments. We are glad to provide additional towels to all our guests, please contact the front desk or housekeeping during your next visit and we will accommodate your request.
We hope you will visit our beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visit the North Georgia mountain area a couple of times a year. Usually we do cabins, but sometimes for just one night, a hotel is necessary. There are not a lot of traditional hotels near Blue Ridge. We have stayed at the Comfort Inn several times, and it works out ok. It is ideally located near the main road, but also very near the Blue Ridge downtown. The regular rooms are pretty good, but the suite bedrooms have only a half wall and no door, and only one bath, so they arent so convenient or private. The free breakfast is just adequate. The main lobby is very nice and the view from anywhere is great, since the hotel is on the top of a hill. It's an easy place to stay, it's fairly new, the staff are nice, and it's right where we need it to be. They could improve the room price and the breakfast, but it's still a notch above average

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for the compliments. We are sorry you felt our breakfast is just adequate. We offer, 3 types of donuts, 2 types of bagels, English muffins, mini-muffins, wheat and white bread. Bananas, apples and oranges. yogurts, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, 2 types of make-your-own-waffles, 3 types of cereal and our southern-style sausage gravy and biscuits, as well as Orange and Apple juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate during the winter months.
Our rates are seasonal and vary from low to medium and high seasons.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here becuase it looked like a charming lodge-style atmosphere and the price was really affordable. It was hard to find as our GPS did not have the hotel or the street name in it's database but once we got to Blue Ridge, we could see it sitting on top of a hill so it wasn't so difficult.The staff was not overly friendly but they were very busy. The layout is great. Two open sitting areas made this feel like a lodge. The weather was cloudy and rainy so we did not get to enjoy the patio, but it overlooked the parking lot so no loss there. Our room was clean and we did not experience any problems. I thought the bed was too firm, but my boyfriend (who likes a firm mattress) thought it was great.We had an old TV in our room and the remote only worked sometimes but we were not there to watch TV so it was not a big deal. Our view of the mountains was good, but they are doing construction right next door and so our room would be overlooking the new building (not sure how tall or what it will be). The breakfast was really good I thought, and I enjoyed the waffles and the biscuits and gravy. The offering of fruit and yogurt was also a nice way to eat light if you wished. In all, the room was clean, the price was right, and staying here was enjoyable. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Standard King Room on the side of the building (Rooms ending in -00 or -01) and I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank double77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. You will be happy to know we have replaced all our televisions with Flat Screen Televisions and we have also updated our bed coverlets and bed skirts. Both projects are now completed.
The building under construction is a medical building and it will not be very high. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully your next visit will be greeted with lots of sunshine and a cloudless mountain blue sky.
We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
104 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
337 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#1 of 2 in Ducktown
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing