We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only motel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The only motel in town”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Actually a very pleasant place. we slept great. Breakfast better than most of the motels we've stayed at lately -- scrambled eggs and biscuits to go with the usual waffles and sweet rolls.

They didn't seem to want to take the chance of having to wash anything extra. Exactly two bath towels, two hand towels and two wash cloths. I'm glad we didn't do anything to get dirty twice.

Blue Ridge isn't a very big place, so it's easy to get around the area from here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HLAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive comments. We are glad to provide additional towels to all our guests, please contact the front desk or housekeeping during your next visit and we will accommodate your request.
We hope you will visit our beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    130
    35
    16
    16
See reviews for
117
162
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visit the North Georgia mountain area a couple of times a year. Usually we do cabins, but sometimes for just one night, a hotel is necessary. There are not a lot of traditional hotels near Blue Ridge. We have stayed at the Comfort Inn several times, and it works out ok. It is ideally located near the main road, but also very near the Blue Ridge downtown. The regular rooms are pretty good, but the suite bedrooms have only a half wall and no door, and only one bath, so they arent so convenient or private. The free breakfast is just adequate. The main lobby is very nice and the view from anywhere is great, since the hotel is on the top of a hill. It's an easy place to stay, it's fairly new, the staff are nice, and it's right where we need it to be. They could improve the room price and the breakfast, but it's still a notch above average

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for the compliments. We are sorry you felt our breakfast is just adequate. We offer, 3 types of donuts, 2 types of bagels, English muffins, mini-muffins, wheat and white bread. Bananas, apples and oranges. yogurts, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, 2 types of make-your-own-waffles, 3 types of cereal and our southern-style sausage gravy and biscuits, as well as Orange and Apple juice, coffee, tea and hot chocolate during the winter months.
Our rates are seasonal and vary from low to medium and high seasons.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here becuase it looked like a charming lodge-style atmosphere and the price was really affordable. It was hard to find as our GPS did not have the hotel or the street name in it's database but once we got to Blue Ridge, we could see it sitting on top of a hill so it wasn't so difficult.The staff was not overly friendly but they were very busy. The layout is great. Two open sitting areas made this feel like a lodge. The weather was cloudy and rainy so we did not get to enjoy the patio, but it overlooked the parking lot so no loss there. Our room was clean and we did not experience any problems. I thought the bed was too firm, but my boyfriend (who likes a firm mattress) thought it was great.We had an old TV in our room and the remote only worked sometimes but we were not there to watch TV so it was not a big deal. Our view of the mountains was good, but they are doing construction right next door and so our room would be overlooking the new building (not sure how tall or what it will be). The breakfast was really good I thought, and I enjoyed the waffles and the biscuits and gravy. The offering of fruit and yogurt was also a nice way to eat light if you wished. In all, the room was clean, the price was right, and staying here was enjoyable. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Standard King Room on the side of the building (Rooms ending in -00 or -01) and I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank double77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. You will be happy to know we have replaced all our televisions with Flat Screen Televisions and we have also updated our bed coverlets and bed skirts. Both projects are now completed.
The building under construction is a medical building and it will not be very high. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully your next visit will be greeted with lots of sunshine and a cloudless mountain blue sky.
We will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hi People, Just wanted to let you know about my last trip to Blue Ridge,Ga. Went with the wife for a Three Dog Night Concert in a neighboring town.Had'nt seen these guys since the early 70's! Great show by the way.Anyhow, we arrived at the hotel and stood at the check-in desk for about 3 min. before ringing the bell.Still no one came out even though we saw thru the window of the office someone doing stuff in there.Felt a little ignored.After about another 3 min. a lady came in from outside.I believe she was just coming to work.She went into the office for another min. or two before coming out and asked if she could help.We made our reservation for a particular type of rm. in a back room that had a mtn. view. did not get it. got a view of the portico structure over the front entrance.The rm. was not the cleanest and noticed to that the interior was a little rough.Feel like it was an old hotel remodled a time or two cheaply.Bathroom was not very clean.The front edge of the toilet seat had smeared feces on it. Should have made a fuss but didn't want the wife to know or i would have spent time trying to find a new hotel.Cleaned it myself with soap and wash cloth.It was just a one nighter so let it go.Just be aware if you stay.Just noticed on reservation they put special req. for rm. subject to availibility but that is not the conversation I had when making the reservation. To me,thats a little on the not up front page.Probably wouldn't stay there again. Hate to be negative but it is what it is!

Room Tip: Backside rms are quiet and have okay view. nothing in the spectacular range though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest:
I am sorry you had to wait at the front desk, I personally checked you in and I apologize if I made you wait.
In regards to the room, you had indeed requested a room on the third floor facing the back of the hotel, we tried to accommodate all our guests' requests, but it is not always possible during high occupancy and if other guests have arrived days prior to your arrival a specific room may not be available.
You will be glad to know we have updated all our bedding and have installed flat screen televisions in all our rooms and we are also applying a fresh coat of paint to the hotel's interior.
We certainly don't want our guest to clean their own bathrooms, if there is a housekeeping mistake, please bring it to the front desk's attention and we will rectify the problem.
We hope you enjoyed the mountains and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. .
Sincerely,
Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outside Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here on a Sunday night for business in preparation of an early morning meeting in Blue Ridge. What a lovely hotel!

At check in I was greeted by Christy. This lady is such a credit to this property. She was patient and knowledgeable with each guest, and did not tire of repeating the same information over and over as she checked everyone in.

I stayed in a king suite so I had the business area; but I think that just a regular king would have been fine. The bathrooms were clean, as was the rest of the room. There are a few wear areas showing on the furniture and the wall behind the chair, but the walls looked like they were well cared for and the paint updated.

There were many travelers on vacation for hiking and this is a pet friendly hotel, which is great (the only reason I didn't have mine with me was because I was on business). There is also not a weight limit for pets which is nice, just a $50 non refundable fee no matter how many nights.

The breakfast was adequate, although I would have loved some protein (sausage, bacon, something) to get me going in the morning as I bet the other hikers would as well.

Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrensaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We are pleased you had a great stay and we will be happy to host you and your beloved pet the next time you visit our area.

Since we are in the mountains and in the south :) we have elected to serve sausage gravy and biscuits, that are very popular with our guests looking for a southern style breakfast.
As I mentioned below, in response to another review, we are in the process of applying a fresh coat of paint to all our rooms, as well as, completing other upgrades throughout the hotel.

Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Not sure how this place is tattered so high on trip adviser?? The lobby is very nice and the lady who checked us in was very pleasant but that's where the niceness if this place ended! The rooms are outdated, the mattress pad had stains on it, there were spots on the carpet in front of the sink that looked like toothpaste, the beds are hard, the pillows are more like throw pillows, and the dust had collected quite a while on the pictures and lamps. It just felt dirty! Will not be back:(

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathycalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. But, we are happy to announce we have begun our bedding upgrade and it will be completed within the next few days. In the meantime, pardon our dust that was due to the carpentry work to accommodate our new Flat Screen Television arriving next Monday and the fresh coat of paint in all rooms is also under way.
We will be refreshed and ready to provide you with our recognized and documented great customer service. We hope you will visit us again.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a great place to stay in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains! We were a bit concerned driving up b/c we had booked their last room which clearly would not have accommodated our family of four. However, when we arrived, our concerns were put at bay because the superior hotel staff had found a way to switch our room to provide us with more than adequate space. This hotel is spotlessly clean, provides a filling breakfast, and the lobby/breakfast area reminded me of a cabin tucked away in the mountains. So great to know that hotels with great service, clean facilities, and superior staff still exist!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for recognizing our staff's efforts to please our guests. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance in the future. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
104 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
337 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#1 of 2 in Ducktown
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing