We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ga
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a nice suite in Blue Ridge on third floor. Our suite had a Separate bedroom, 1 king in private room & 1 one queen, two televisions, nice bath with separate sink out of tub and toilet area, sofa, fridge, microwave, excellent breakfast. Nice fireplace in lobby. Excellent value.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Lodge and I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast.
Please come see us again during our winter special from January through March.
Have a very happy and healthy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    132
    36
    17
    16
See reviews for
119
164
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our stay was for 2 nights and I have to say that I was very impress. Had a great spacious king suite that was very clean. Staff was wonderful. I was hesistant due to some of the review about the "bug" problem and I reached out to the hotel prior to arriving via email. I was very surprise when I received a phone call days prior to my arrival to explain to me the "bug" situation further and that it occurs for a approx 6 weeks in the fall. I was reassured that if I had any problems to call the front desk for service. I have to say that I did not have any problem with bugs in my room or surrounding areas of the hotel. Overall I had a wonderful experience and will definently stay again there our my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveMountainLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest:
The Lady Bug season seems to be over, they have left the area as quickly as they arrived. With the temperatures more seasonal to winter they should not be a problem until next year.
I am glad you enjoyed our Lodge. We hope to see you soon and we wish you very happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night in October. We were pleasantly surprised to find a room available on a Saturday night during the foliage season on short notice. The room was very large and nicely furnished. The common area had a lovely seating area near the front desk and a second adjoining area where there was a large screen TV with comfortable seating -- great spot for watching Saturday football games. The breakfast had a good variety of foods and was kept replenished by friendly staff. Wi-fi was available and free. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom lighting could have been a little better but wasn't as bad as that in some hotels. The TV was an older, tube-type set. Our room was spotlessly clean. The hotel is located above the town of Blue Ridge. I suppose you could walk downtown, but it would be a pretty long walk and there would be a long trek up the hill to the hotel. Plan to drive your vehicle when you go out for dinner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments about our Lodge and our staff. You will be happy to hear we are in the process of upgrading our televisions in all guest rooms and some of our rooms already have the flat screen televions.
We wish you a great Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites last month. I was in town on business and ended up having to stay over. They were fully booked (turning people away when I arrived), so I was happy to have made a reservation.

Despite the crowd, the front desk staff was still very polite and helpful.

I stayed in room 326 which was the BIGGEST hotel room I have ever seen - 2 king beds, a desk, a lounge chair AND a game/eating table and it still looked empty.


The room was roomy, clean and quiet. I could not have asked for anything more!

Room Tip: The room was at the end of the hall so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest:
Business trips can often be very tiring, but I am happy to hear we met our customer service goal and provided a comfortable spacious room. The double king rooms are indeed large and suitable for families.
Have a Happy Holiday Season and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a great place to stay. We had an enormous room with two king beds and a great view over the fall colors. The hotel definitely reminded more of a lodge than of a comfort inn. We were happily surprised. The breakfast was on par with any hotel at this level and the wifi was available everywhere and free. I would stay here again. The price was incredibly right as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the positive and encouraging comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Lodge. We try to provide the mountain feeling with our local decor and I am glad we met our goal in giving you a great North Georgia Mountain experience.

We will see you again very soon, please keep in mind we have a winter special from January through March, contact us for more details.
Best wishes for the Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our room was full of lady bugs. Front desk said nothing could be done yet general manager emailed me and said they could be vacuumed....Housekeeping failed miserably and management wont rectify the situation.
We had 4-6 groupings of ladybugs on our ceiling with 15 in each group. We got to watch 2 drop off the ceiling and fly.
Stayed up waiting for one to fall on us while we were in bed.

Room Tip: stay away during lady bug season
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest:
I am sorry you had trouble with the seasonal Lady bugs and you did not sleep during the 2 nights you stayed with us. Especially after riding a motorcycle and dealing with all the other road bugs. We try to vacuum those uninvited lady bugs as often as possible.
Unfortunately, as mentioned by another guest and reviewer, they return as quickly as we take care of them.
I hope you still enjoyed the ride and the stay in the Blue Ridge Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We needed a place to stay with our small dog. This place is very nice. There is a huge amount of "green space" to walk the dog. The room itself was nice, with a sofa; chair/ottoman; table/2 chairs, fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. Bathroom was a nice size and clean.

Only one little negative and since it does allow pets and we did have our dog with us, i tried to overlook this, but while sitting on the sofa i could distinctly smell urine. Our dog did not try to mark his territory, thank goodness, but obviously some dog did. They should have some kind of spray to neutralize the odors and hopefully disinfect also.

The bed was comfortable and there were no odors around the bed. Our bed was not too short, as one reviewer complained. It seemed the normal length of our king size bed at home.

The complimentary breakfast was quite good and the choices were plentiful. The atmosphere in the lobby and the dining area is very inviting. There is a fireplace, tv and lots of seating.

I would definitely stay there again.

One reviewer, "Adam D", thinks all the great reviews must have been written by family and friends. Well, i can tell you i am not a relative or friend of anyone connected with this hotel.

Another reviewer had trouble with keeping the room at a comfortable temperature and had lady bugs. We experienced no trouble with our wall heater/ac.

And as for the lady bugs, well there is a certain season up there when the lady bugs are a huge problem. We had a lake house in that area 10 years ago and the lady bugs got into our house every year, but only for a short duration. Our house was very well built, but the lady bugs still found ways to get in, and they LOVE big, solid pane windows. I could vacuum 10 times a day and still have lady bugs all over the floor near the windows especially. You just have to put up with it even though it is very annoying. We were told that lady bugs were brought into that area to take care of another problem they were having with the plants and trees and pests, and now there are just too many lady bugs. At least it is not a year round problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treenie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the great positive comments. I am sorry if the room had an undesirable pet smell, if you would like to call us and let us know what room number you stayed in, I will personally check to make sure that indeed it has been taken care of.
I am glad you enjoyed the Lodge and the stay with your pet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
106 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
344 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#2 of 2 in Ducktown
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing