We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Nearby Hotels
Douglas Inn & Suites(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reid Ridge Lodge(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellijay Inn(Ellijay)
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Ellijay)
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Motor Inn(East Ellijay)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain View Inn(East Ellijay)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay(East Ellijay)(Great Value!)
$88
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
221
142
42
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
142
42
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areanice hotelmake your own wafflesfree breakfasthome depotthird floorking suitehot breakfastwould stay here againyogurtwaffle makernice breakfastan upgradea great place to staycheck in was easyroom was largedowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 439 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Room was wonderful and the beds slept nice, I enjoyed breakfast as well. We stayed on top floor, which was nice.
The only issues for me, my boyfriend, his brother and girlfriend were the thin walls and loud guests in the hallway at 7 in the morning and the pink fingernail polish on the winter quilt in the room. Other than these few things the stay was wonderful and I would still return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for visiting us, I am sorry there was noise in the hallway at 7:00am.
You will be glad to know we are in the process of changing our bedding, including our comforters. The change should be completed by the end of 2013.
I hope you enjoyed the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and the wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice place to stay, close to downtown shops and places to eat ( a few had outside dining that were pet friendly). Room was clean and breakfast was good. Walls were a little thin but still a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3dogtilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive comment about our small, but very quaint Blue Ridge City. We welcome all our pet friends!
We hope to see you this winter, come visit us during the stay 2 nights get the 3rd free winter special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a spacious, very clean, well furnished room! Our room had 2 KING size beds, small fridge, microwave, table with chairs, and desk. Lots of floor space. Hot breakfast is included. But hubby wants bacon added! LOL! An outside picnic table area is provided for viewing the beautiful sunsets. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. We will definitely plan another trip and stay here again. The Inn honored our military service by a discounted room rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tysmamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are very glad you enjoyed our Lodge and the large double king room. We are very lucky to live in such beautiful surroundings that are the Blue Ridge Mountains.
Please come see us again in the winter when the snow transforms our quaint town into an even more peaceful place to visit. An ice rink, downtown Blue Ridge, is planned for this coming winter also.. stay tuned for more news.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A little bland, but nothing to fault at this property. Good nicely decorated public areas and a warm welcome from reception. The standard room was very nice for the two nights we were there. Breakfast was pretty standard, but did include do it yourself waffles if you like that sort of thing.

The hotel sits a little above the small town of Blue Ridge, and despite the locals needing to drive everywhere, we enjoyed the walk down to the town for the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We are very glad you enjoyed our quaint City of Blue Ridge. It has a lot of charm with the local restaurants, shops and anitque stores. The Scenic Train is also located downtown, I hope you had a chance to ride it along the river all the way to Tennessee.
Come see us again when Fall arrives and the temperature allows for better hiking and walking around the mountain area.
Thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been staying here every Memorial Day weekend and Labor Day weekend since the hotel was built. We have always been pleased with the friendliness of the front desk employees and the cleanliness of the rooms. This is the best hotel in Blue Ridge!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are big!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WETRAVEL4FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your patronage of the Lodge. We appreciate your visits. It is great to know we are taking care of our customers and meeting our satisfaction goals.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews