We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location! And Awesome Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a spacious, very clean, well furnished room! Our room had 2 KING size beds, small fridge, microwave, table with chairs, and desk. Lots of floor space. Hot breakfast is included. But hubby wants bacon added! LOL! An outside picnic table area is provided for viewing the beautiful sunsets. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. We will definitely plan another trip and stay here again. The Inn honored our military service by a discounted room rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tysmamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are very glad you enjoyed our Lodge and the large double king room. We are very lucky to live in such beautiful surroundings that are the Blue Ridge Mountains.
Please come see us again in the winter when the snow transforms our quaint town into an even more peaceful place to visit. An ice rink, downtown Blue Ridge, is planned for this coming winter also.. stay tuned for more news.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 432 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

A little bland, but nothing to fault at this property. Good nicely decorated public areas and a warm welcome from reception. The standard room was very nice for the two nights we were there. Breakfast was pretty standard, but did include do it yourself waffles if you like that sort of thing.

The hotel sits a little above the small town of Blue Ridge, and despite the locals needing to drive everywhere, we enjoyed the walk down to the town for the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We are very glad you enjoyed our quaint City of Blue Ridge. It has a lot of charm with the local restaurants, shops and anitque stores. The Scenic Train is also located downtown, I hope you had a chance to ride it along the river all the way to Tennessee.
Come see us again when Fall arrives and the temperature allows for better hiking and walking around the mountain area.
Thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been staying here every Memorial Day weekend and Labor Day weekend since the hotel was built. We have always been pleased with the friendliness of the front desk employees and the cleanliness of the rooms. This is the best hotel in Blue Ridge!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WETRAVEL4FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your patronage of the Lodge. We appreciate your visits. It is great to know we are taking care of our customers and meeting our satisfaction goals.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clean room, courteous front desk, nice work-out room, good hot breakfast, excellent location, and a great sunset to enjoy. Heartily recommend if you are in Blue Ridge area and do not want to stay in a cabin.

Room Tip: Well maintained facility. All rooms and halls were clean and presentable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoePilot48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for recognizing our customer service. It is always nice to hear we are meeting our goal to please and accommodate all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stopped by without a reservation. Had rooms available and price was less than expected. Comfortable & quiet place away from the traffic on the main roads. We had a single king and room had lots of space. Only stayed one night. Staff very helpful and courteous. Large lobby and breakfast area, different from many other C.I.'s Breakfast selection was more varied than some of the previous locations on this trip. Seemed to be a newer facility & we would stay here again.

Room Tip: there are 3 floors and they have an elevator. All rooms accessible from the inside hallways as oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghostrider46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We are pleased you enjoyed our peaceful Lodge and its amenities. We will be happy to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Beyond the pleasant facade you will soon notice a lot of misses. Poorly functioning A/C does not adequately cool the room even after maintenance did what they could. Front desk personnel are largely clueless re proper guest relations. Rude and snippy people there who seem like they are doing you a favor. Breakfast is okay, nothing special at all. Tolerable hotel but that is mainly because there is limited nearby competition for them.

Room Tip: Ask for someone a little more pleasant at the front desk when a nut-job is on duty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SiloSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear guest, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all visitors.
We hope to have the opportunity to host your next trip to the Blue Ridge mountains.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The room was basic but clean and comfortable. We had a room with 2 queens and a view of town. The better view of the mountains is on the west side of the building. We enjoyed sitting on the patio and watching the sun set and stars at night. A hot breakfast buffet is served in the morning. The lobby is very nice with a tv, fireplace and leather couches. They also have rooms with kitchenettes and king/queen suites. Overall, the hotel is very nice.

Room Tip: Please call the hotel to make your reservation. The online services did not offer all the room/suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfzup321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for the positive review. We do have beautiful sunset from our back patio!!
Come back and visit us during the fall when the combination of the red leaves and the cooler air makes for a great trail hiking.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
117 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range: $83 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing