We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Lizella
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was an excellent place to stay! We stayed here at as a layover as I was driving from Macon, Ga to Rabun Gap headed to Chattanooga. This hotel was the half way point and was a great experience after a full day of driving!

There was a sweet gentleman working the desk when we checked in on 6/13/12 who waited on us hand and foot! He made coffee for my mom, gave us recommendations of good places to eat, and discussed with me the best possible route to take to get to Chattanooga.

My traveling party consisted of 4 females from the ages of 67 - 16 so safety is always a concern for me! I never felt uneasy at any time during this stay. Even the other guests were super friendly!

Our room was huge! I think we could have held a square dance in this room it was so big!

The lobby was gorgeous! Wood floors and the feel of staying at a rustic lodge added to the charm of the hotel. The mountain view was beautiful also!

My only complaint about this hotel is that it is 1 1/2 hrs away from Chattanooga, and I couldn't spend the rest of my 3 night trip at this hotel!

If my travels ever find me this way again, this is a hotel I definitely would stay at again!

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 King size beds and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for the positive review. Our Double King rooms are indeed very large, we often call them our "ballrooms" :) We are so glad you enjoyed our hospitality and felt at-home.
We hope to see you again very soon, the apple season will start very soon and the leaves are beautiful in October!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    132
    36
    17
    16
See reviews for
119
165
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamson, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were so pleased with our family stay at this hotel! The double queen suite was perfect with an ajoining king suite for our group of 12! Great kitchen and living area and with the sleeper sofa.. It worked perfectly! Beautiful hardwood floors to boot! Only down.. No swimming pool for the kids...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for the great review, we are so glad your entire family was able to stay close together. The swimming pool has been an issue and delayed due to construction hurdles, but we hope to have an outdoor pool in the near future. We hope to see you again soon, this year the Independence Day fireworks will be on June 30 at the Blue Ridge Lake !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Holiday weekend and only one person working?? So when we left at 11am and returned at 5 and our room wasn't clean the one person working the desk had to do it. Not fair to her. Went to dinner expecting it to be done when we returned. It was not. It was after 9pm before it was cleaned!!!!! Housekeeping was outside our room when we left at 11 and still didn't clean our room. Very bad ending to our holiday stay in Blue Ridge.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NutnJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear guest, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests. In this case, since there was a DND (Do not Disturb sign) on your door until you returned, we did not want to disturb your room.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we are glad that Christy took care of you, although it was in the timely fashion you had hoped for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites in October 2011 because it was pet friendly only to find a new home away from home. It was extreemly clean, has a friendly staff and is in a great location. We returned on a pass through trip because we knew we could depend on their hospitality to us and our little pet. We will return again soon and would suggest it to all our best friends. If you travel with a pet, they won't give you the worst room in the hotel. You are still treated like royalty. Thanks Comfort Inn, we will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful and friendly review. We appreciate your repeat visits to the Lodge. We absolutely love our furry friends, we know how much they are part of your family.
If you want to see dogs at their best, there is a Dixie Dock Dogs show on June 22 details are on their website Cohuttacountrystore. Also, this year the Independence Day fireworks on the Lake will be fired-up on Saturday June 30. The Blue Ridge Scenic train will take you on a specail ride to our neighborly town of McCaysville on July 3, to watch their holiday celebration.
We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Blue Ridge Ga. during the first week of April and were very pleased with our room. We had a second floor room with a nice view. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. We would stay here again if we are in Blue Ridge.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victobass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, our staff works diligently to provide the best service. Come see us again when we have our great "Arts in the Park" on May 26 and May 27 downtown Blue Ridge and if you like fresh strawberries, this is the time to visit Mercier's Orchards for "U-Pick" weekends!
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a great stay here with our children and parents for a basketball tournament.. The hotel was very nice and exceeded our expectations... If I had to say one negative thing it would be the beds were a little uncomfortable.. But everything else was great!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiagirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you. We enjoy hosting basketball teams and many other sports teams come throughout the year to play in various tournaments. We also often host Youth Groups and Church Groups.
We are sorry you did not find our beds comfortable. We tried to satisfy all our guests, but some guests prefer soft mattresses and others prefer hard mattresses. With that in mind, we provide the most popular bedding to meet a variety of preferences.
We are glad you had a great time in the beautiful Blue Ridge mountains and we hope to see you again. Since you were here in February you did not have a chance to ride the Scenic Train that started in March and don't forget the Apple Festival in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Miserable stay. We heard every word in the rooms adjoining ours. Every word. The doors close automatically and people seem to relish allowing them to slam shut upon exit...over and over again. Between the noisy neighbors at 3am and the slamming doors a few hours later, we got NO sleep.

However, the staff were very helpful and nice.

The owners obviously spent a good deal of money on making the hotel look nice. It is a very inviting place to stay. However, they did not spend enough on basic construction to muffle noise.

We will not recommend this hotel to anyone for this reason and we had planned to suggest it as the main hotel for a function we are hosting in the fall. Such a shame because it's an attractive hotel. Doesn't matter if you can't sleep though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RunnerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
First let me apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you experienced with us.
Our goal is for all our guests to have the best experience possible.
Unfortunately, there may be some guests who are not always aware their discussions and voices can be too loud during the night, especially late at
night when everything else is quiet. In the future, if you alert our front
desk, we will be happy to handle the situation and make sure you have a good
night sleep.
If you would like to reconsider your group event, we do offer group rates, our meeting room and our Lounge with fireplace is also available for weddings, class reunions and anniversary parties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
107 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
345 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#2 of 2 in Ducktown
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing