We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULDS DEFINETLY STAY HERE AGAIN”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Above the Rest Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Pinson, Alabama
2 reviews
“WOULDS DEFINETLY STAY HERE AGAIN”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Loved the cabin and the view from the back deck. We were there for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was very roomy for a one bedroom and the door leading to the deck from the bedroom was a very nice touch. would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wolfnrp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Above the Rest C, Owner at Above the Rest Cabins, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your cabin and your time here. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    14
    5
    6
    9
See reviews for
135
120
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed with above the rest multiple times. Each and every time the cabins have been beautiful, clean, in working order, and have great amenities. In particular, David Jenkins has been more than helpful, and nothing but professional with a down-home sincerity. Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Above the Rest C, Owner at Above the Rest Cabins, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Charly, we're so glad to have you as a regular guest and agree that David is a gem! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I enjoyed meeting Jeff on this trip; he's great fun! Have a fantastic remainder of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week at the Altitude Adjustment cabin and it was perfect for our family of 8. The cabin had all the amenities we needed and it was located just a few miles from Blue Ridge with easy access paved roads. The checking and checkout process was a breeze. The cabin was very comfortable with plenty of seating for everyone both indoors and outdoors. The beds in the two queen bedrooms were very comfortable. The cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed to cook meals. It had two grills (charcoal and gas). We look forward to come back again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL4cruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Above the Rest C, Owner at Above the Rest Cabins, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Altitude Adjustment is one of my personal favs - I love the antiques, and the huge screened porch! Oh, and those views aren't too shabby either! We're so glad your family was able to enjoy all it has to offer, and we thank you for being Above the Rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

After using other cabin companies with disappointment for three years we finally found "Above the Rest" and we wouldn't consider any other company now. The cabins are all immaculate and as represented online and in pix.
We have been returning here for about six years now with our daughter and her family. The grand kids consider it part of their summer and they also now return at Christmastime to enjoy the cold and snow we don't have in Palm Beach County.
We have stayed in a few diffent cabins and loved them all. The best thing is the personal service we receive from Jeanette and David if there is a a small problem. Nothing like on site service.
Can't wait til next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Above the Rest C, Owner at Above the Rest Cabins, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dianne, we're sorry you had disappointing experiences with other companies, but are ever so happy you found us! We take such pride in being locally based and living/working on the mountain where our homes are. That way, when minor blips occur, we can jump right on them! Thank you for your business and for choosing to be Above the Rest!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beautiful mountain property and experience in the Blue Ridge mountains. Excellent cabins and pricing for a long weekend. The cabins are close in to the town of Blue Ridge and the supermarkets and restaurants in town. The cabin came with a grill and hot tub, both of which were out to good use and the owners are extremely helpful. Would definitely reocmmend it for a weekend or a few days

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carterbNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Above the Rest C, Owner at Above the Rest Cabins, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We think our location of private mountain just a hop, skip and a jump from all the area's amenities and attractions is a huge plus, too! We're so honored to have had the chance to serve you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

A little more expensive then others in the area but well worth it. Cabins are as described and management staff are super nice people. Great mountain views, well located, well furnished and easy access to everywhere. Everything you need is in the cabins to enjoy your stay. Staff very responsive if there is a problem. Lots of wildlife to see. Just great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A8486ORjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Above the Rest C, Owner at Above the Rest Cabins, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind review! We agree - there definitely are cheaper places to stay, but this is truly an industry of "you get what you pay for! We will always remain committed to providing affordable, clean accommodations with all the extra luxury pampering touches that make Above the Rest the brand that it is! We appreciate you noticing and appreciating the difference!!! Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Blue Ridge Bliss was the perfect cabin for our family. We loved the welcome goody bag that included treats for our granddog. The three levels of the cabin gave our two adult children their own space; the family room and deck were perfect gathering places. The kitchen was stocked with all the things we needed to cook. We enjoyed our meals on the second story deck overlooking the beautiful trees, mountain and sky. The secluded lot made us feel like we had the entire mountain to ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Above the Rest C, Owner at Above the Rest Cabins, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We LOVE the Blue Ridge Bliss cabin! The 3/3 set up does, indeed, provide privacy and comfort for everyone, and that pinball machine is the bomb! The new owners of that home have really taken it to the next level and we applaud them for it. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here; come visit us again when it suits y'all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
4.2 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
291 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
24.5 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
344 reviews
5.1 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
106 reviews
22.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Above the Rest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Above the Rest Cabins

Property: Above the Rest Cabins
Address: 1662 My Mountain Road, Morganton/Blue Ridge, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Blue Ridge
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgia mountain cabin rentals in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. 8 Miles to historic downtown Blue Ridge. On-site property management here to assist you as needed. Outstanding service and extra touches you will not find anywhere else. Experience the best in Blue Ridge Georgia Cabins - Experience the Mountains at Above the Rest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Above The Rest Cabins Hotel Blue Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing