We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic market for locally grown fruits, vegetables and Baked Goods.”
Review of Mercier Orchards

Mercier Orchards
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an orchard nestled in the North Georgia Mountains. Open all year long, We aim to provide family orientated, and educational fun for all ages! We offer U-Pick on many seasonal fruits.
Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A fantastic market for locally grown fruits, vegetables and Baked Goods.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Mercier Orchards is a very large market for local products, food, crafts etc. It is open year around and always busy. We visited during apple season and it is possible to get almost any variety of local apple or a combination. We also visited the bakery which had a wide variety of bread and candies. There is a nice little restaurant where you can sit and wait if friends prefer to shop till they drop. I found the gift shop to be quite pricy, but there was a good variety of craft products and useful household small appliances. There are also a large variety of pastas on sale some of which are quite exotic. We spent about an hour touring from one end to another. We visited along with friends from the area and they told us that it was very popular with the locals around the area. I can see why,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasmyncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,074
    338
    74
    22
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very yummy”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Loved visiting and tasting all the goodies! We couldn't decide how much to buy because everything looked so good so we bought most of it..LOL!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank diame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome variety”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by the orchards after our ride on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway. I loved all of the merchandise. It was a wide variety of lovely things. I loved the fresh apple cider. Our son absolutely fell in love with the apple cherry cider :-) I had to take my grandmother some of the delicious apple butter! Excellent customer service from the cashier!

Helpful?
Thank ktvsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too much to see/do/taste in just one visit”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Best apple everything! Very clean store and friendly staff. Love the apple fritters! Definitely something for every member of your family. We stop by every time we visit Blue Ridge!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gogators9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best apples!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed going to Mercier Orchards again. Best apples, friendly folks and good service.
Everything apple you can imagine and more. Knocked out a few Christmas presents too.
Will go again when in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercier Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Mercier Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing