We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Mercier Orchards

Mercier Orchards
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an orchard nestled in the North Georgia Mountains. Open all year long, We aim to provide family orientated, and educational fun for all ages! We offer U-Pick on many seasonal fruits.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love stopping at Mercier Orchards when staying in the Blue Ridge area. My husband always has a scoop of the chocolate mint ice cream. Our son always picks out a yummy treat and I always go home with something from all the great items they carry in their store. This year it was a new bird feeder, and some jam for scones. We usually end up here a couple of times during our stay. We are usually here at least an hour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kimj8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    333
    71
    22
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a find?”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent the weekend in the blue ridge mountain and several folks recommended that we stop at mercies before we head back to Atlanta. The store was great. We browsed, shopped and then decided to eat some fruit pies and have hot tea while there. The apple fruit pies were the best. A great way to top off a great visit to the blue ridge mountains. Can't wait to come back

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vg3616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great find!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Actually not a great find but we were told to stop there by some people we met on the scenic rail ride. I am so glad they told us about Mercier's. We got the frozen apple cider and brought it home, along with some apples, of course we had to try their ice cream while we were there; and had so much fun looking around in their shop. The holy grail of finds there was their popcorn. Oh my gosh! I make special trips up there just to purchase more, but after calling them last time I found out I could order it online. We have completely ditched the microwave popcorn in favor of returning to popping it on the stove. The blue kernels are higher in antioxidants, the red is the hull free kind, they have white kernels which are smaller but with so much flavor. You can't go wrong getting this and sending it out in a nice box as Christmas gifts. I haven't been able to find popping corn in this area or anywhere else for that matter that isn't disappointing compared to this stuff. Mercier's is a diamond in the rough and worth the stop if you get close up in the North GA mountains.

Visited September 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank summerlover97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercierOrchards, Manager at Mercier Orchards, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We're so glad that you found something fun to enjoy in the store! Popping corn kernels are much more fun that the microwave variety. We will ship you nearly anything that we carry in the store, so whenever your next craving hits just give us a call! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Every time we are in Blue Ridge, my girlfriend and I have to stop in at Mercier's. Every time we go on a trip, we try and engineer in so that we stop in Blue Ridge just so we can come here.

The best time to come is just out of peak-season. If you come in the fall, be prepared for huge crowds. If you come too late in the season, you miss all the good apple stuff. This year we came in mid-December and we practically had the store to ourselves ... and there was still plenty of stock of goods.

We always get the ciders ... and now the new hard cider. We also come for the applesauce and variety of other sauces, spices, honey, etc. We can't pass up the fried pies either.

Friendly folks, great products and a really neat place to be.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercierOrchards, Manager at Mercier Orchards, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! It's pretty quiet around here this time of year. We're glad you had the opportunity to browse the store on your own. :) We hope to see you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Never gets old!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love supporting local and family business! We were in Blue Ridge for the weekend and went to Mercier Orchard 2 times to get fudge, lunch at their restaurant, desserts from their bakery, and goodies to take home! We loved everything about it! Nice and helpful staff!

Helpful?
Thank Parkers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercier Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Mercier Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing