We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice General Store”
Review of Mercier Orchards

Mercier Orchards
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an orchard nestled in the North Georgia Mountains. Open all year long, We aim to provide family orientated, and educational fun for all ages! We offer U-Pick on many seasonal fruits.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice General Store”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were there in December so there were no u-picks going on. The store itself was worth the visit. plenty of specialty food items and cider for sale. Even our teenagers enjoyed the store

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,106
    354
    77
    23
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great way to spend the afternoon!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

On a recent holiday stay in Blue Ridge , GA. , the family stopped by the Mercier Orchard -- primarily looking for a christmas tree --- unexpectedly coming across a great little store!!
Alot of interesting and unique gifts and gadgets. The employees all had a very friendly and helpful attitude--- amazing-- considering it was wall to wall customers trying to finish up last minute shopping!! I don't know if some big corporation owns this establishment -- but you leave feeling like its a wonderful Mom and Pop store from years gone by.
The onsite bakery was fantastic---- you can't go wrong trying any of the fresh pastries!
My family made sure that later in the week ,on our departure day , that we stopped by to pickup more pastries and purchased some heavily discounted "after christmas gifts".
We're looking forward to coming back up to the Blue Ridge area in the fall --- will definately stop by the "Orchard" to catch some of the apple picking action .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GaryG33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercierOrchards, Manager at Mercier Orchards, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are a family owned business, now in our 4th generation. We try to keep that small town feel, while bringing you the best products that we can. Looking foward to seeing you in the Orchards for picking. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you only can visit one store while in Blue Ridge, make it Mercier”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

There is not a single product at Mercier that I've tried that wasn't fantastic. My personal favorites: Apples (it's an orchard after all), Mexican Hot Salsa, Apple Bread, Fried Pies, Dried Apples, Cider Donuts and allllll of their whole pies.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesapprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss this stop!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you can't find something apple and homemade here then it isn't made. This is a Wonderful place full of great treasures food and other!! You can get fresh apples and all homemade things that you could want. This place is huge!!! Great customer service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Apples Galore”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

If you love apples then you have found just the place. Apple fritters, apple pies, and cider are the main attractions. They even have a restaurant in case you need a bite to eat.

Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercier Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Mercier Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing