We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing mountain vacation stay”
other travelers have booked this property
winter sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
winter sunset
Another awesome sunset!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
winter sunset
Another awesome sunset!
new firepit(summer 2105)
Fall foliage
Winter...even better views
fishing just a few minutes away
and another lake....one of eight close by.
Winter Wonderland
Just a few miles way...
always fun!
fun for the grown ups!
Enjoying the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynnburnh...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing mountain vacation stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful cabin! So homey and comfortable. The view can not be beat! Just sitting on the porch in the swing looking at the view is worth the stay but there's so much more.There is an amazing fire pit and hot tub to enjoy also. The owners have thought of and included anything you might need or want. We had the pleasure of meeting Kevin in person when he rescued us from a dead battery situation. It means so much when you deal with such kind homeowners instead of a corporate realtor management group! We will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Appreciate the kind words! When Ellen and I moved up to the mountains a few months ago, we knew we could add even more of a personal touch to overseeing our cabin. Thanks for noticing and come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic mountain retreat! If you enjoy solitude, yet want to be close enough to civilization, this is the place. This was our first stay in a log cabin and we loved it. The hot tub and fire pit made for a relaxing evening after being out after a long day of activities. We would certainly visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Awsome cabin and views highly recommend for anyone who enjoys being in the mountains we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Anniversary.”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I chose this cabin to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and it didn't disappoint! It was perfect! It is a beautiful cabin with a beautiful view of the Blue Ridge Mountains. It had everything to make our time there enjoyable, including a hot tub and fire pit. The kitchen was well stocked with the essentials- pots, pans, utensils, dishes, etc. We loved our stay there! We would definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thanks.....other than the beautiful views, the proximity to both Elljay and Blue Ridge were important for us and our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tommy P
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Long Range Views and Awesome Sunsets”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in mid March for a spring break getaway and chose this cabin because of proximity to Blue Ridge and being pet friendly. This was a very nice cabin with good amenities and great views. We were very comfortable with firewood on site, a hot tub and plenty of room for a small family. Our son loved sleeping in the loft (secret hideout) and we took many walks with our dog around the property. There are a few lakes a within 5 min driving distance and the town of Blue Ridge is very about 15 mins away which makes it nice compared to some cabins that are far out from civilization. The owners were quick to respond and really cared about making us feel welcome. I have recommended this property to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks Tommy.....we fell in love with cabin the minute we walked on the porch. So happy to be able to share with others....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kymberly...
1 review
“Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband & I loved this beautiful, clean, log cabin with its rustic feel & charming decor. It is located in a " cabin community ", nestled in the woods. Take in nature as you walk along the paved roads. Afterwards, relax on the roomy deck where you have a spectacular mountain view. Nightfall, you can enjoy a fire in the pit surrounded beautiful Flagstone. And the wood is provided. Kevin & his wife have really put a lot of thought about the comfort & convenience for their guests. As long as we, the guests, remember to respect the property & it's contents, many will be able to enjoy it in the future. Thank you to the caretakers too ! The only regret,not enough time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks Kym.....we just love sitting on that porch and doing nothing but relaxing....come back soon!

Kevin and Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing