We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
LaFayette, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Cozy & Relaxing”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at a B&B. Not really sure what to expect but I can tell you we were pleasantly suprised. Our room was cozy and relaxing. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the inn keepers were very kind and made you feel like family. I cannot wait to come back for a lengthier stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We LOVE first time B&Bers! They're usually reserved and nervous, but it's such a joy to watch them relax and enjoy themselves. I'm so glad you chose us and sincerely hope that you continue to try new B&B's on your vacations. It truly is the best way to travel. Yes, please come back again when you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
130
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Spending 3 days in Blue Ridge and could not have picked a better place to stay. The rooms are warm and well maintained and the Inn Keepers warm and attentive but not hovering. No breakfast casseroles or quiche here. Well prepared breakfast. My only recommendation would be a Kureg or coffee maker for the early risers. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ckgoldie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Cecilia and I appreciate your review and your kind recommendation. We enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Blue Ridge Inn on your next visit!

I'm sorry that you didn't have a Keurig machine for early morning coffee. We always set up our coffee pots the night before and, during the check-in tour, tell our guests that they are welcome to turn the pots on if they want coffee before we arrive in the morning. I'm sorry if this was not conveyed to you. I wish you had mentioned that the first morning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at blue ridge b&b! Hosts were friendly & fun. Inn is historic and very well maintained. Our room was cozy, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts pointed us toward local restaurants, shops, etc. We will be staying with them again. We highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad you chose us for your vacation plans and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We went to Blue Ridge for a girls weekend and found the BRB&B on line. They had a beautiful room available so we grabbed it. When we got into town, no one was at the Inn, but they had left a note asking us to call. Dina (one of the women running the place) answered and told us where she hid the key for us and walked us in over the phone. I just loved this!!! I felt right at home and like a member of the family. :) We did not spend much time at the Inn, but what time we did spend was really comfortable. The bfast the next morning was awesome ( the gravy was fabulous!!!) and check out was so relaxed that we didn't want to leave!! The next girls weekend away, I am definitely staying here!! Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahuthmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We appreciate your review! We much prefer to meet our guests with a warm welcome and friendly smile, but on occasion we have had to do a check-in by phone. I'm so glad that it made you feel even more at home!

I've been telling my friends and guests about your organization TrailDames.com. You'll have to bring us more business cards next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The rooms were clean and the sheets fresh. The women in charge were very warm and helpful but not intrusive. It was like being in your grandmother's house but without the fear of her slapping your feet off the table. Nice location. Breakfast was ok and hot. Good value for the money. Bed was a little soft for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our Inn was built in the 1890's, so it is very old fashioned, but we work very hard to make sure that it's clean and welcoming. We often tell people that it's like visiting Grandma's house, so it's funny you mentioned that!

When you return, remind us that your bed was too soft and we'll recommend a different room that might suit you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and i spent 3 nights here over a long weekend mid January and had a lovely time. Quiet and relaxed, yet very convenient (i.e. walkable-- one block away) to downtown and the shops and restaurants. Cecilia and Deena couldn't have been nicer! great breakfasts and excellent accommodations! Spacious facilities and amenities, fireplaces in most rooms, flat screens and excellent wi fi signal. One block from a really cool downtown- one of the best little towns in north GA and i go to many for business! Got great recommendations from our hosts on restaurants and where live music was (surprisingly abundant) along with a suggested trip just outside town to see the scenic Toccoa River and a great lunch spot. We look forward to returning. Jim and Betsy

Room Tip: the kincaid suite was perfect- two rooms- unless you need a kitchen... but why go to a B and B if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I have stayed with Cecelia and Deena at least 4 times over the last 2 1/2 years.
You will not find better host, better accomadations, and wow, what a breakfast! This B & B is filled with antiques, very warm, and home-like setting.
Walking is the mode of transport in Blue Ridge. The inn is just a smidge from town center. Great train access for ride up to the mountain tops. If you have not been to Blue Ridge, GA, you are missing something in your life, but you have to stay with Cecilia and Deena, at the Blue Ridge Inn.
The town has many festivals, but the Arts in Park in spring and fall, are not to be missed. If you love BBQ, and the most fabulous Blues from around the country, the Sept Blues and BBQ festival is like no other. YOU will not be disappointed in any of these festivals.
Make your reservations early for any of the festivals, or just a weekend trip to Blue Ridge. We try to make ours a year in advance, as more and more folks find out about the Blue Ridge Inn.
You will not be disappointed. Hope to see you at the breakfast table!

Room Tip: All the rooms are themed. Depends on your liking. Ceceila and Deena will help you out with what migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Curt - You and your lovely wife are such a joy to host! We look forward to your visits so much. One of these days you'll need to come back when you aren't working one of our festivals so we can spend more time with you.

The City of Blue Ridge is such a charming place and we are lucky to have a continuous line-up of great events for our visitors. We moved here from south FL in Jan 2012 to take over this Inn and it didn't take long for us to completely fall in love with it. More and more people are finding out about it and experiencing true Blue Ridge hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
0.8 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
23.0 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
20.3 mi away
The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 477 W First St, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4582
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (formerly the Kincaid House) is one of the oldest residences in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Built in 1890's, the three-story, bed and breakfast Victorian inn features 8 rooms, 12-foot ceilings, original hand-carved woodwork, and heart of pine floors.This north Georgia mountain bed and breakfast Inn is just one block from the downtown antique shops, and local restaurants. Across the street is the train depot for a day trip into the mountains. Each of the 8 spaciously furnished guest rooms and 4 suites have unique themes including the Marilyn Monroe Room/Suite, Sports Room, Cabin Room, Rose Room, Garden Room/Suite, Lighthouse Room, Kincaid Suite, Grande Room/Suite. All rooms have private bath, color flat-screen TV, fireplace, central heat and A/C to insure cozy comfort in any season. Your stay includes a full country breakfast complete with homemade bread & biscuits and seasonal fruit served daily in the Victorian dining room. The antique furnishings, unite charm and great Southern hospitality will take you back to the turn of the century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing