We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I had no idea there was such a fantastic inn in Blue Ridge Georgia! I cannot recommend this place enough, from the warm welcome to the fantastic breakfasts!

I stayed in the Marilyn Room and it was fabulous darling. The linens were super soft, the bed was dreamy. I guess I could expect nothing else in a room named after Marilyn Monroe!

There is a neat parlor, big dining room with guest coffee and treat area (yes, I said treat, the Dena home-made cookies were delightful!) Don't miss the porch on the front and back (near your parking area).

The innkeepers were super sweet, they made us the most delicious breakfast! They are real people who made our stay at Blue Ridge Inn B&B wonderful.

There is free wifi amongst all the other amenities you will find at this bed and breakfast. You can walk to everything, I cannot impress that enough, if you stay here you can park it and walk! I love this place, I hope you do too!

Room Tip: There are a couple rooms downstairs if you are not able to tackle stairs. There is also a large suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
120
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just got back from a great trip to Blue Ridge Ga. What made it a great trip was the Blue Ridge Inn B & B Cecelia and Dana were great hosts and made it feel as if we were home. The Inn is close to everything in town and you can count on a great breakfast each day. We stayed in the Rose Room on the first floor, very nice.

Room Tip: we looked at all the rooms and they were all great. they have different themes
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in the Blue Ridge area for only one night. BRIB&B provided a very comfortable overnight stay. We enjoyed our short walk to Main St where all the shops and restaurants are. Our room, the Sports Room, was very nice, breakfast the next morning was delish, and the young lady who runs the inn was so friendly. We will stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Devo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just back from a great weekend in Blue Ridge with Dad, Sister, and Husband! I have to say, the high light was the B&B and the friendly and fun Inn Keepers! The rooms were great, the location is so convenient, and the breakfast was "to kill for!" We will be planning another trip! Thanks Cecelia and Dena! A wonderful time was had by all!!! We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I cannot believe I forgot to post a review after our Labor day trip!!!! This Inn is excellent. Convenienetly located to everything in Blue Ridge that you would want to do. Great rooms (went went with another couple). The Inn Keepers were wonderful and very accomodating (Ceceila and Dena rock!!!). The owners came by and were very friendly. We enjoyed some football with other guests in the main room. Very nice place to stay and we will definitely return!
Keep up the good work.
The Sellers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliemjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlenburg,TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had an hour and a half to visit Blue Ridge several years ago and I had always wanted to go back. We have stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts and this one is one of the best. It is located so close to downtown that we were able to walk to the train ride, restaurants and cute shops. The inn is old but in impeccable condition and very clean. Our hostesses were delightful and gave us excellent service. Our breakfast each morning was so fabulous and each evening there were warm cookies waiting for us. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacaesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I was quite fortunate to find "room at the inn" on a last-minute getaway in the busiest month of the year for the North GA Mountains. The wonderful ladies there took me in, treated me like family, and made me feel right at home. They were not only top-notch in customer service, but also just genuinely nice and interesting people. This place shines with hospitality at its best. I will be returning for a longer visit. Thanks again, ladies!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
0.8 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
16.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
20.3 mi away
The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 477 W First St, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4582
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (formerly the Kincaid House) is one of the oldest residences in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Built in 1890's, the three-story, bed and breakfast Victorian inn features 8 rooms, 12-foot ceilings, original hand-carved woodwork, and heart of pine floors.This north Georgia mountain bed and breakfast Inn is just one block from the downtown antique shops, and local restaurants. Across the street is the train depot for a day trip into the mountains. Each of the 8 spaciously furnished guest rooms and 4 suites have unique themes including the Marilyn Monroe Room/Suite, Sports Room, Cabin Room, Rose Room, Garden Room/Suite, Lighthouse Room, Kincaid Suite, Grande Room/Suite. All rooms have private bath, color flat-screen TV, fireplace, central heat and A/C to insure cozy comfort in any season. Your stay includes a full country breakfast complete with homemade bread & biscuits and seasonal fruit served daily in the Victorian dining room. The antique furnishings, unite charm and great Southern hospitality will take you back to the turn of the century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing