We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top knotch bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gatlenburg,TN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top knotch bed and breakfast”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had an hour and a half to visit Blue Ridge several years ago and I had always wanted to go back. We have stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts and this one is one of the best. It is located so close to downtown that we were able to walk to the train ride, restaurants and cute shops. The inn is old but in impeccable condition and very clean. Our hostesses were delightful and gave us excellent service. Our breakfast each morning was so fabulous and each evening there were warm cookies waiting for us. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacaesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
138
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I was quite fortunate to find "room at the inn" on a last-minute getaway in the busiest month of the year for the North GA Mountains. The wonderful ladies there took me in, treated me like family, and made me feel right at home. They were not only top-notch in customer service, but also just genuinely nice and interesting people. This place shines with hospitality at its best. I will be returning for a longer visit. Thanks again, ladies!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We originally planned to stay for two nights. At first, we stayed in Dalton and drove to Blue Ridge since this was our ultimate destination. We met Cecilia while out and about in town and because of her wonderful personality, decided to stay one more night. We packed our things in Dalton and stayed an extra night at her bed and breakfast. It is in downtown Blue Ridge and within walking distance to just about anywhere you want to go in town including some great restaurants and shops. What a phenomenal experience! The house is immaculate with so much history. Our room was wonderful! There were chocolate chip cookies waiting for us and the most delicious breakfast was prepared by Cecilia the next morning. She takes such great pride in her place and is so very gracious. We are so glad we stayed an additional night and were able to have such a great experience at the Bed and Breakfast! Thank you, Cecilia! We'll return soon!

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms available. The room you choose will mostly depend on the number of peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are so thrilled that you were able to spend another day enjoying Blue Ridge. It was just luck that we met you downtown, but it worked out perfectly. So, next time just keep driving right through Dalton and let us pamper you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay at the Blue Ridge Bed & Breakfast was excellent. Great food, great company with other guest. Could not have had a better time!!! (even at that fancy place in Asheville!!!!) I will surely tell all my friends about the convenience of being right downtown and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the train. Cecelia and Dena make us more than welcome. The homemade cookies were a great evening snack. It was like a home away from home. Thanks for a great time!!!!

Room Tip: the lighthouse room has a view of downtown and the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Blue Ridge Bed and Breakfast and have a wonderful time. Cecilia and Dena are very nice host and do everything to make your stay to remember. The location is close to
all site seeing in Blue Ridge.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnYeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have no clue why my review didn't post back in June, but I will try it again.
Of course we always check Trip Advisor before going anywhere and we found two places that we wanted to stay at and this was one of them. (the other was the horse farm)
We sure made the right choice as we stayed here at the Blue Ridge Inn. Dena and Cecelia were Great and made our stay very welcomed! This was a perfect place to stay for walking distance to attractions and entertainment.
We will definitely stay again! We were in the "Cabin Room" which I think was the smallest room, but very cozy! Shhhhh, you have to be very quiet in this room because you are between two other rooms and you can hear a pin drop... LOL

Great Place and Great People!! Will see you all again soon!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I go to Blue Ridge about once a month. Sometimes with my family and sometimes solo. Cecilia and Dena make it feel like I am visiting family! The service, breakfast and most of all the feeling of being welcome is nothing short of perfect! Thank you as always!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
0.8 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
21.3 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
345 reviews
16.5 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 477 W First St, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4582
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (formerly the Kincaid House) is one of the oldest residences in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Built in 1890's, the three-story, bed and breakfast Victorian inn features 8 rooms, 12-foot ceilings, original hand-carved woodwork, and heart of pine floors.This north Georgia mountain bed and breakfast Inn is just one block from the downtown antique shops, and local restaurants. Across the street is the train depot for a day trip into the mountains. Each of the 8 spaciously furnished guest rooms and 4 suites have unique themes including the Marilyn Monroe Room/Suite, Sports Room, Cabin Room, Rose Room, Garden Room/Suite, Lighthouse Room, Kincaid Suite, Grande Room/Suite. All rooms have private bath, color flat-screen TV, fireplace, central heat and A/C to insure cozy comfort in any season. Your stay includes a full country breakfast complete with homemade bread & biscuits and seasonal fruit served daily in the Victorian dining room. The antique furnishings, unite charm and great Southern hospitality will take you back to the turn of the century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing