We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay in the Ga Mtns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stanley, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stay in the Ga Mtns”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay at the Blue Ridge Bed & Breakfast was excellent. Great food, great company with other guest. Could not have had a better time!!! (even at that fancy place in Asheville!!!!) I will surely tell all my friends about the convenience of being right downtown and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the train. Cecelia and Dena make us more than welcome. The homemade cookies were a great evening snack. It was like a home away from home. Thanks for a great time!!!!

Room Tip: the lighthouse room has a view of downtown and the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
130
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Blue Ridge Bed and Breakfast and have a wonderful time. Cecilia and Dena are very nice host and do everything to make your stay to remember. The location is close to
all site seeing in Blue Ridge.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnYeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have no clue why my review didn't post back in June, but I will try it again.
Of course we always check Trip Advisor before going anywhere and we found two places that we wanted to stay at and this was one of them. (the other was the horse farm)
We sure made the right choice as we stayed here at the Blue Ridge Inn. Dena and Cecelia were Great and made our stay very welcomed! This was a perfect place to stay for walking distance to attractions and entertainment.
We will definitely stay again! We were in the "Cabin Room" which I think was the smallest room, but very cozy! Shhhhh, you have to be very quiet in this room because you are between two other rooms and you can hear a pin drop... LOL

Great Place and Great People!! Will see you all again soon!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I go to Blue Ridge about once a month. Sometimes with my family and sometimes solo. Cecilia and Dena make it feel like I am visiting family! The service, breakfast and most of all the feeling of being welcome is nothing short of perfect! Thank you as always!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What an experience! We had the Rose Room. This is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast! Great service, great breakfasts, and the whole house was neat and clean. In a very nice location too. Dena and Cecilia were great hosts. You will enjoy your stay as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a great experience at the Blue Ridge Inn. Each room has a theme - we were in the Rose Room on the first floor. Nice room with a good size flat panel TV. They had chocolate chip cookies sitting out at night and an excellent Southern breakfast in the morning. It is within walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants in downtown Blue Ridge. We highly recommend the Blue Ridge Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAHighRoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for the 4th of July weekend - so based on the reviews here, we chose the Blue Ridge Inn. It was a great choice. Cecelia and Dena could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The property was well maintained and immaculately kept. We had the Rose Room on the first floor, a quiet and roomy retreat. Given the room's location, we were encouraged to use the parlor right across the hall as a place to sit and read. A bonus - it had a big flat screen TV. We really enjoyed the breakfasts. They were large enough that we needed only a snack for lunch - anything else would have been too much. We especially liked the muffins - one day strawberry, the next blueberry and the next peach. Yum! Cecelia gave me the recipe and I intend to use it. I can't think a single negative thing to say - the accommodations, the location, the breakfasts, the friendliness - all great! Thanks Blue Ridge Inn - we hope to return someday.

Room Tip: Either the Rose Room or the Kincaid Suite would be best for anyone with a disability - the stairway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
0.8 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
23.0 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
20.3 mi away
The Overlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 477 W First St, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4582
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (formerly the Kincaid House) is one of the oldest residences in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Built in 1890's, the three-story, bed and breakfast Victorian inn features 8 rooms, 12-foot ceilings, original hand-carved woodwork, and heart of pine floors.This north Georgia mountain bed and breakfast Inn is just one block from the downtown antique shops, and local restaurants. Across the street is the train depot for a day trip into the mountains. Each of the 8 spaciously furnished guest rooms and 4 suites have unique themes including the Marilyn Monroe Room/Suite, Sports Room, Cabin Room, Rose Room, Garden Room/Suite, Lighthouse Room, Kincaid Suite, Grande Room/Suite. All rooms have private bath, color flat-screen TV, fireplace, central heat and A/C to insure cozy comfort in any season. Your stay includes a full country breakfast complete with homemade bread & biscuits and seasonal fruit served daily in the Victorian dining room. The antique furnishings, unite charm and great Southern hospitality will take you back to the turn of the century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing