We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay here so we would not have to drive to town. It was a great choice. Dena and Cecilia are gracious, accommodating and fabulous cooks. We stayed three nights and had a different FULL breakfast each day. The day we thought we had to leave early they made muffins we could have taken with us. If rafting, horseback riding or sightseeing in the area I highly recommend this inn

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! We definitely try to make a different breakfast every morning. It's such an important aspect of your stay! And frankly, we don't want to cook the same thing all the time either.

We're glad that your group enjoyed your time in our town. I know you were busy, busy taking it all in and collapsing by the end of the long day. The way it should be.

We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We made a "day trip" to Blue Ridge which extended into evening. While in the area we called the inn and learned there was availability. We arrived at the inn later than we expected but were received graciously by Cecilia, who after seeing my husband with a cane, gave us a room that was more accessible and on ground floor. Not only was it more accessible; it was a larger room-bigger bed-than we had bargained for on the phone- but she let us have it at the same price. We found Cecilia to be accomodating in every way, quick to remember names, and friendly. The breakfast was adequate (but to this Southerner, would have been better with some grits.) The 1890 house itself was not all that special, but the service and comfort made it a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheelsaturning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! Alot of our business comes from "walk-ins" - people that come to town with no reservations and happen to find us at the last minute. While many B&B's don't take walk-ins, we love them! Luckily, the best room in the house was available to you since stairs were an issue.

Cecilia is amazing at remembering names and certain details (such as if you don't like grapes, you want milk with your breakfast or you need an extra blanket in your room). I don't know how she does it and I'm always picking on her about it (not that it's a bad thing - one of us has to have a good memory!)

I'm sorry you thought the breakfast was just adequate. Guests often tell us that they actually skip lunch because they are still full. We do serve great cheese grits, it just wasn't on the menu that morning. We would surely have made it anyways if asked - we're pretty flexible unless we're fully booked.

We hope you come back soon. Ask for the grits - we'll give you an extra scoop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I would have given this B&B five stars -- and others have pointed out all the good things -- but honestly we have had similar service and a bigger space at other places. It's mostly my own fault that we chose a smaller room (the cabin theme) because the room I wanted was already taken. I should also have known that old houses often have thin walls -- and that was the case. We figured if we could hear others, they could hear us too. This room is between two other rooms, and the shower is really, really small. If you are going here for "romance" I suggest you call and determine which rooms may not touch any other. I do give the highest kudos to the staff/owners as the place couldn't have been cleaner and the food couldn't have been finer (and the amount was huge).

Room Tip: I'd call and ask questions rather than depend upon the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radavis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. You are right that some of your concerns are due to the age of our house. All of the rooms (bedrooms, kitchen, parlor, etc) were originally built with adjoining pass-thru doors - that is where the sound seeps through. And all of the bedrooms had to sacrifice some of their space so all guests could enjoy their own private bathrooms. In order to lessen the space needed, most rooms have shower stalls.

We have several bedrooms that are not adjacent to other guests. And we also have bedrooms with large tub/shower combos or clawfoot tubs while still having large living areas. When you return, please ask for these features and we'll be happy to help you find the perfect room for your needs!

We appreciate your kudos on our cleanliness and our cooking. Those are two areas that we focus alot of our attention to make sure everyone's experience is the best it can be.

(we have a new website coming out very soon - our web designer jokes that the current one was from 1890 just like the house!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night and really enjoyed it. The staff was great, the room we stayed in was lovely and spacious and we were within very close walking distance of the main downtown drag. The inn keeper even had fresh cookies waiting for us when we arrived! If we go back to Blue Ridge, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

So glad to have found this great old house in Blue Ridge. Love the area and this made all the difference being right in town. You can check in and walk every where. Nice owners and Ceclia who runs the house; was so friendly and made it feel like home. Breakfast was very good and always served with a smile. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We appreciate your review. Cecilia likes to say that coming to "this great old house" is like visiting your grandma's house and hanging out with your favorite cousin! We have a good time meeting our guests and make sure everyone feels at home. Hope to see y'all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Spent two nights at Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast, due to motels being
full. That turned out to be in our favor. I was afraid of people being in you face
all the time. No so. Wonderful breakfast, not to early. And as others have voiced, Cecilia
and Dena are wonderful host. We'll be back soon.
Thanks Girls
Les and Annette

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AN.RODGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay! We love it when we can be someone's first B&B experience. We've heard plenty of unpleasant stories about B&Bs and their Innkeepers and sometimes that makes people never want to stay in one again. Our first-timers always leave having had a fabulous experience and vow to try other B&Bs in the future. It warms our hearts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for just one night. We didn't make reservations as we were in town to close on some property. From the moment Ceceila answered the door, an instant friendship was created. The house is old and charming. I have allergies so I was a bit concerned about staying there. I had NO problem at all. The house is very neat and CLEAN and very comfortable. The location is fantastic, as you can walk everywhere in town with many quaint shops and eating places. We have friends in the area where we can stay for free, but we loved the experience so much, that we plan on staying there the next time we are in town.
Ceceila was so much FUN, she took care of all our needs and made a terrific breakfast for us. Thanks for a GREAT DAY and NIGHT.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room. King bed, large room with large bath. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spangirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving a review! Cecilia really enjoyed your visit. We loves guests that we can joke and have a good time with.

When she told me about your severe allergies, I was thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We take cleanliness very seriously and, although you can look around and see that the Inn is clean, a seal of approval from someone with severe allergies makes us very proud.

We look forward to you coming back to visit! Take care =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
0.8 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
16.5 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
21.3 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 477 W First St, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4582
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range: $193 - $1,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (formerly the Kincaid House) is one of the oldest residences in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Built in 1890's, the three-story, bed and breakfast Victorian inn features 8 rooms, 12-foot ceilings, original hand-carved woodwork, and heart of pine floors.This north Georgia mountain bed and breakfast Inn is just one block from the downtown antique shops, and local restaurants. Across the street is the train depot for a day trip into the mountains. Each of the 8 spaciously furnished guest rooms and 4 suites have unique themes including the Marilyn Monroe Room/Suite, Sports Room, Cabin Room, Rose Room, Garden Room/Suite, Lighthouse Room, Kincaid Suite, Grande Room/Suite. All rooms have private bath, color flat-screen TV, fireplace, central heat and A/C to insure cozy comfort in any season. Your stay includes a full country breakfast complete with homemade bread & biscuits and seasonal fruit served daily in the Victorian dining room. The antique furnishings, unite charm and great Southern hospitality will take you back to the turn of the century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing