We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taste of Amish

Taste of Amish
Ranked #2 of 25 Shopping in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A few years ago, the Rush family started a small country store nestled in the North Georgia Mountains in the old railway town of Blue Ridge. With a focus on all things Amish, the Taste of Amish store brings visitors from miles away. The Amish are known for bringing old-world craftsmanship to today's modern society. From wonderful jams and jellies to time-tested health remedies, the Taste of Amish store is now available to everyone on the web - all day, every day. Shop with confidence knowing our new-fashioned website is secure and dedicated to bringing only the best Amish products to your door.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My parents took me here for a day trip on my 21st birthday! We brought back so many different things like candy, salsa, salad dressing. My whole family loved eating every single bit of it!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
278 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great store with a nice variety of wholesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was our 2nd visit and the smell of fresh baked goods lured us into purchasing excellent pecan pie bars and cream cheese chess bars. They also have meats, cheeses, seasonings, grains, flavorings, etc. of all types. My friend purchased a bucket of wheat kernels and she was even given a copy of the bread recipe they use there in the bakery. She was very kind and helpful.
On a side note, we had to use the restroom. It was very well decorated and extremely clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickisuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We love stopping by this store every time we are in blue Ridge. They have all of our favorites from Amish country!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnhfarwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“not what we were expecting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

They dont serve lunch, they are more of a local grocer. It was great to walk in a smell fresh bread baking in the oven. Theres a lot of neat things for sale, just not what we were expecting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tk101chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family vacation in GA mountains.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This store is just okay. Most of the items are from Ohio, could not find many items that were actually from Georgia.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Amish also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Amish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing