We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, great inn”
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great inn”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Bungalow at the Fernbrook Inn. The bungalow is your private little cabin across the decking at the inn. Very clean, comfy bed and pretty bathroom. Breakfast was enormous and delicious. We toured the other two rooms and they were very pretty especially the Sun Room. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLSandi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from the Fernbrook Inn. We wanted to just get away for a night.

Upon arrival we instantly fell in live the place. The main house is so quaint and perfectly decorated. We then went to the bungalow (where we stayed) and it was just perfect. It was so private and had everything you need. We spent the night around the fireplace relaxing after dinner at the brewery. It was a perfect night. The next morning we got up to one of the best breakfasts ever. The Inn Keeper Debbie is just so pleasant and an amazing cook! We had biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, fruit and orane juice.

We absolutely loved Fernbrook Inn and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becedrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A friend and I stayed here last weekend. It was exactly what we were looking for. Adorable little place. Close enough to Blue Ridge. Wonderful service. Great breakfast. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone, and hope to visit again sometime.

Room Tip: All three room seemed great. The Master is separate if you want privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kporter9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the "Sunroom", one of three rooms in the inn. It was large room, with a white peaked ceiling and windows and drapes all around. The building is over a hundred years old. The present owner bought and renovated this place within the last year and she has done a very good job. The location and the tasteful decorating are very impressive. Its three miles from downtown Blue Ridge. Everything is first-class, including the bed linens, towels and robes. They even furnish slippers. Debbie made us a delicious breakfast and was a very pleasant host. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get the sunroom if you can, but I'm sure the other two are fine as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MacInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We found the place by an add in an information magazine. When we got there we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and in a beautiful setting. Debbie who showed us the place and then fixed us a fantastic breakfast made our stay a memorable experience. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FYI29192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at The Fernbrook Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are now into our second year and are trying every day to be better than the next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This inn's website did not do justice to the quality, beauty and personality of this delightfully charming inn. The inn just opened last May after four years of renovations, and it is patently clear how much care went into every detail.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovesACharmingHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at The Fernbrook Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Please come back to see us!!! Thank you for your kind review. Jane Whaley, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Had no idea what we were getting ourselves into when we pulled up to the Fernbrook Inn. It was an old, ranch style home off a dirt road in Blue Ridge. Let's just say it was absolutely incredible.

The Inn only has 3 rooms and all of them are absolutely charming, but the Master Room is stunning. The master bathroom was immaculate with a jetted tub, a walk-in shower, and dual vanity sink. The home is full of vintage lumber and antiques. It is elegant, but not to the point that it felt like a museum. It feels like you could just move in and live there.

Debbie fixed a wonderful breakfast of french toast, eggs, bacon, and a lovely parfait. They had a fire ready for us outside just off the wrap-around porch. Definitely a place to come back!

Room Tip: Go with the Master Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsc4gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
2.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
1.9 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
16.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
19.8 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Property: The Fernbrook Inn
Address: 174 Oak Ridge Dr, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4983
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fernbrook is now closed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing