We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet place”
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We found the place by an add in an information magazine. When we got there we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and in a beautiful setting. Debbie who showed us the place and then fixed us a fantastic breakfast made our stay a memorable experience. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FYI29192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at The Fernbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are now into our second year and are trying every day to be better than the next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

This inn's website did not do justice to the quality, beauty and personality of this delightfully charming inn. The inn just opened last May after four years of renovations, and it is patently clear how much care went into every detail.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovesACharmingHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at The Fernbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Please come back to see us!!! Thank you for your kind review. Jane Whaley, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Had no idea what we were getting ourselves into when we pulled up to the Fernbrook Inn. It was an old, ranch style home off a dirt road in Blue Ridge. Let's just say it was absolutely incredible.

The Inn only has 3 rooms and all of them are absolutely charming, but the Master Room is stunning. The master bathroom was immaculate with a jetted tub, a walk-in shower, and dual vanity sink. The home is full of vintage lumber and antiques. It is elegant, but not to the point that it felt like a museum. It feels like you could just move in and live there.

Debbie fixed a wonderful breakfast of french toast, eggs, bacon, and a lovely parfait. They had a fire ready for us outside just off the wrap-around porch. Definitely a place to come back!

Room Tip: Go with the Master Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsc4gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I had been looking for that special place to ask the special person in my life THE QUESTION . When i heard about The Fernbrook Inn I knew that it would be the perfect place for us and it was . When we arrived we were greeted by Jane Whaley Owner / Artist / Wonderful Person all around . Our stay was Warm , Romantic and Cozy from start to finish ... We stayed in the cozy private bungalow next to the main house . It was the perrrrrrfect place for us . On the Second Morning of our stay I asked Samantha to marry me and she said YES !!! The Fernbrook Inn is and will always be that special place in our hearts as well as the special place in the Blue Ridge Mountains . Thank you Jane for everything
Kemp and Samantha

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kemp h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband, son and I stayed at the Fernbrook Inn after the Christmas night excursion train ride. We also went to the swinging bridge nearby to hike. We stayed in the master suite. The bed was very comfortable. It was very quiet and we had a lot of privacy. The Inn is so clean and spotless. The breakfast that Debbie made for us was delicious. Debbie was very welcoming and made us fee right at home. We definitely will want to stay here again when we come to Blue Ridge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I spent Thanksgiving in the bungalow suite. We arrived the night before Thanksgiving and the staff had prepared the room and the fire pit outside. We had a wonderful breakfast each day provided by the Innkeeper. The Inn was in flawless condition in every room and the antiques added flavor everywhere you looked. The Innkeeper was nice enough to return with more firewood on Thanksgiving which we also spent by the fire outside the Bungalow. This Inn is charming for a couple or for several couples if you wanted to invite friends. It is a must see located in the middle of Aska Adventure Area. Thanks to Jane and her staff for a wonderful Thanksgiving.

DT
Cumming, GA

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My husband and I plan a weekend romantic get-a-way every 2-3 months. Our goal this time was to visit somewhere we could see the beauty of the leaves change. During our stay in Blue Ridge, GA at the Fernbrook Inn we experienced that and so much more. From the first rate accommodations to the awesome inn keeper, Kim, our stay was awesome. The grounds are beautiful and the interior comfortable and wonderfully decorated. We felt very spoiled and welcomed in all regards. This is a five star Bed and Breakfast! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at The Fernbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are trying very hard to make The Fernbrook in on of the best Inns in the Blue Ridge Mountains. I hope to see you again soon. Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
2.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
117 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
19.8 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
368 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Address: 174 Oak Ridge Dr, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4983
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range: $125 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fernbrook is now closed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing