We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Milton, Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I had been looking for that special place to ask the special person in my life THE QUESTION . When i heard about The Fernbrook Inn I knew that it would be the perfect place for us and it was . When we arrived we were greeted by Jane Whaley Owner / Artist / Wonderful Person all around . Our stay was Warm , Romantic and Cozy from start to finish ... We stayed in the cozy private bungalow next to the main house . It was the perrrrrrfect place for us . On the Second Morning of our stay I asked Samantha to marry me and she said YES !!! The Fernbrook Inn is and will always be that special place in our hearts as well as the special place in the Blue Ridge Mountains . Thank you Jane for everything
Kemp and Samantha

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kemp h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband, son and I stayed at the Fernbrook Inn after the Christmas night excursion train ride. We also went to the swinging bridge nearby to hike. We stayed in the master suite. The bed was very comfortable. It was very quiet and we had a lot of privacy. The Inn is so clean and spotless. The breakfast that Debbie made for us was delicious. Debbie was very welcoming and made us fee right at home. We definitely will want to stay here again when we come to Blue Ridge.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I spent Thanksgiving in the bungalow suite. We arrived the night before Thanksgiving and the staff had prepared the room and the fire pit outside. We had a wonderful breakfast each day provided by the Innkeeper. The Inn was in flawless condition in every room and the antiques added flavor everywhere you looked. The Innkeeper was nice enough to return with more firewood on Thanksgiving which we also spent by the fire outside the Bungalow. This Inn is charming for a couple or for several couples if you wanted to invite friends. It is a must see located in the middle of Aska Adventure Area. Thanks to Jane and her staff for a wonderful Thanksgiving.

DT
Cumming, GA

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My husband and I plan a weekend romantic get-a-way every 2-3 months. Our goal this time was to visit somewhere we could see the beauty of the leaves change. During our stay in Blue Ridge, GA at the Fernbrook Inn we experienced that and so much more. From the first rate accommodations to the awesome inn keeper, Kim, our stay was awesome. The grounds are beautiful and the interior comfortable and wonderfully decorated. We felt very spoiled and welcomed in all regards. This is a five star Bed and Breakfast! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W, Owner at The Fernbrook Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are trying very hard to make The Fernbrook in on of the best Inns in the Blue Ridge Mountains. I hope to see you again soon. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at The Fernbrook Inn. The pictures do tell the real story. The Sunroom was very spacious with lots of windows, first class linens, and period furniture. There was ample lighting in every room. The large bath with double sinks and a delightful rainhead shower was total comfort. Every room was spotless. Debbie and Allison took great care to make sure our breakfast and room were as expected. The owner, Janet, also has Sycamore Crossing, an antique store, so every room was furnished with beautiful decor. This is truly a restful retreat.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the first floor. The Master is closer to the main road. All rooms were a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
2.2 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
1.9 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
16.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
19.8 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Property: The Fernbrook Inn
Address: 174 Oak Ridge Dr, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4983
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fernbrook is now closed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing