We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Rumors" at the Theater”

Blue Ridge Community Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Blue Ridge Community Theater’s mission is to enrich the cultural life of residents and visitors through performances, productions and education of all aspects of contemporary and classic theater.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“"Rumors" at the Theater”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Husband and i enjoyed the theater and the performance. Nice, comfy seats, clean restrooms, Like the close-in seating arrangment....really gives you an up-close experience. The actors were great...and it was a nice touch for them to stand and meet the audience in the lobby after the performance. (I also reached the pre-recorded message the second time i called when trying to confirm location....that is rather frustrating not being able to talk to a live person as we were driving in from 30 mins away and trying to confirm street address, but thank goodness for Garmin.)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    7
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unresponsive”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I called with a question, which was not answered on the pre-recorded message, and I never got a call back even thought I called three seperate times (over several days) seeking an answer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Community Theater in N.Georgia”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great venue, good plays with local talent, I have seen so many plays there over the years and the plays seem to get better and better. Every seat is a good one, the acoustics are wonderful and the entertainment is worth every penny!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DiningBlueRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great way to spend the evening - the local troupe is great”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I liked everything about this experience. The players delivered really engaging performances, and the set and costumes were gorgeous. I felt like I really got to immerse myself in the local community by viewing their play.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank May F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Theater”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I have season tickets, along with some other friends, and none of us have ever been disappointed. This theater runs a summer camp called Sunny D, which is a wonderful experience for children. If you have an opportunity to catch one of their plays, by all means do it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EliseF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Community Theater also viewed

 

Been to Blue Ridge Community Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing