We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing time with family”
other travelers have booked this property
Which view would you like? The one of the rushing water, or the one of your toes dangling in it?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Which view would you like? The one of the rushing water, or the one of your toes dangling in it?
Just outside the back door under the covered porch - for rain or shine relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Which view would you like? The one of the rushing water, or the one of your toes dangling in it?
Just outside the back door under the covered porch - for rain or shine relaxation
Kitchen view to livingroom
The livingroom and kitchen are adjacent for comfortable mealtime or gametime
The den with DirecTV leads to hot tub deck and creek; also serves as 3rd bedroom.
Don your water shoes, and walk about 50 feet from the back door for THIS!
First floor queen bedroom with full closet and real log bed
The front porch is covered so the rain doesn't dampen your time outside :>
Shady back yard keeps things cool in summer
The covered back deck facing creek is where to enjoy the  hot tub or just sit and enjoy the creek
Downstairs bath with tub/shower combo
This spacious king bedroom includes ceiling fan, dresser, closet and luggage rack
Bright loft for sleeping, reading or movie-watching; windows to creek invite water sounds
2nd bath upstairs with plenty of storage
You can still hear the soothing creek sounds from the 2nd floor king bedroom
Even the water changes its look for the winter
Hot chocolate and crisp air-c'mon in and build a fire!
Snow makes everything look pretty
This is what you see looking to the right while standing on the creek deck.
Shrubs provide plenty of privacy from the neighbor to the left
This is what July looks like in the Creek - when are you coming up?
Front of cabin from end of driveway (to show flat front yard and nearest neighbor)
The fire pit right next to the creek lets you enjoy both the fire and water simultaneously!
We provide firewood for those chilly nights; you just need a starter and your slippers.
Enjoy the hot tub rain or shine under the covered back deck
No need to leave the cabin to enjoy local artist's work on mural above the kitchen
Bad weather? Relax in the 2nd floor jetted tub!
Here's where to walk into the creek
We supply firewood for the pit - just bring your matches, dogs and marshmallows :>
If there's snow, bring good mittens for snow balls in the front yard! (view from front porch)
Loft view to livingroom
Fully equipped kitchen for up to 8
We supply firewood for the fire place and fire pit!
Endless supply of great views in Blue Ridge
One of the best eats in town!
Shopping in Blue Ridge offers so many options
One of the last remaining drive-in theatres, and they play first run movies!
http://www.blueridgemountains.com/whitewater_rafting.html
Area Restaurant Map page 1 of 2
Area Restaurant Map page 2 of 2
Area Waterfalls Map (Key on next 3 photos)
Waterfalls list page 1 of 3
Waterfalls list page 2 of 3
Waterfalls list page 3 of 3
The Appalachian Trail starts in Blue Ridge!
Take the kids on a train ride through the mountains to the state line!
Take in the beautiful scenery of the many waterfall areas nearby
Hike the Swinging Bridge Trail, which crosses the Toccoa on a...SWINGING BRIDGE!
For the ultimate in scenery, take a Blue Ridge Helicopter tour!
Did you know you can even rent a tank to drive over a car??
Blue Ridge Canopy Adventure offers a new perspective
Blue Ridge Parkway
Downtown Blue Ridge
Stand on the GA/TN line just 20 minutes from the cabin
Lake Blue Ridge is just 15 minutes away
Where will you spend your moments?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scottsgir...
tn
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing time with family”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was very easy to work with. The cabin was very clean and so relaxing. The kids and I loved the creek swing and hot tub. Thank you for letting us stay in your cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! I hope we see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, cozy log cabin”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this log cabin . The owners provided all the comforts of home. LOVED LOVED LOVED the creek behind the house. We slept with the bedroom window open so we could fall asleep to the sound of flowing water. Enjoyed relaxing by the fireplace. We wished it would have snowed while we were there. Also wish that there was a tv hanging above the fireplace mantle or somewhere in the family room. Otherwise, it was a wonderful time. Sherry was very easy to work with. We will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests, Cindy! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Very clean, nice place with amenities. It was too cold to sit in the swing or use the hot tube, but still gorgeous. Lots of space, wonderful wood floors and walls. The owners even provide night lites which I thought was a super touch, and a book which provides ideas of where to go and what to see-very thoughtful. Close to Blue Ridge and everywhere you might want to go and the roads and drive is not too steep for the average vehicle and a nervous driver :) The mountain scenery was awesome. Hope to go again in warmer weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The creek, location, and owner availability, thoughtful information provided
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feeling Blessed”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I needed a relaxing getaway! We definitely got what we were looking for at this cabin. Quiet(we probably made more noise than anyone around us). Plenty of room for all seven of us! The creek is amazing, peaceful, relaxing. We loved it. Made s'mores over the open fire pit. Well worth the money we spent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
We consider the place a blessing, too! :>
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NDEPAREDE...
Poinciana, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The sound of the creek in the back was lovely and very entertaining and relaxing when you sat on the deck and watch the water run down the creek.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being together with daughter and granddaughters and its coziness
Liked least: Lack of TV in living room or in downstairs bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect mountain getaway for our family...”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this beautiful cabin for a few nights as a quick end of summer retreat for our family. It was perfect, very comfortable, and located in a beautiful setting on the creek. Ms. Sherry has thoughtfully provided all of the comforts of home, which made our stay stress free and very enjoyable. We will certainly book this cabin again. Can't wait to see it in fall or spring :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The C
Adairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Creek setting!”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although we were only able to stay 1 night it was heaven! We took our beach chairs, sat them in the creek and escaped to paradise for a few hours. For the final relaxation we completed our day in the hot tub listening to the sounds of the running creek. The kitchen was fully complete, the beds comfy, and nicely furnished! Would highly recommend for a peaceful, relaxing stay (♥)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: THE CREEK with the deck
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing