We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Creek setting!”
other travelers have booked this property
Which view would you like? The one of the rushing water, or the one of your toes dangling in it?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Which view would you like? The one of the rushing water, or the one of your toes dangling in it?
Just outside the back door under the covered porch - for rain or shine relaxation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Which view would you like? The one of the rushing water, or the one of your toes dangling in it?
Just outside the back door under the covered porch - for rain or shine relaxation
Kitchen view to livingroom
The livingroom and kitchen are adjacent for comfortable mealtime or gametime
The den with DirecTV leads to hot tub deck and creek; also serves as 3rd bedroom.
Don your water shoes, and walk about 50 feet from the back door for THIS!
First floor queen bedroom with full closet and real log bed
The front porch is covered so the rain doesn't dampen your time outside :>
Shady back yard keeps things cool in summer
The covered back deck facing creek is where to enjoy the  hot tub or just sit and enjoy the creek
Downstairs bath with tub/shower combo
This spacious king bedroom includes ceiling fan, dresser, closet and luggage rack
Bright loft for sleeping, reading or movie-watching; windows to creek invite water sounds
2nd bath upstairs with plenty of storage
You can still hear the soothing creek sounds from the 2nd floor king bedroom
Even the water changes its look for the winter
Hot chocolate and crisp air-c'mon in and build a fire!
Snow makes everything look pretty
This is what you see looking to the right while standing on the creek deck.
Shrubs provide plenty of privacy from the neighbor to the left
This is what July looks like in the Creek - when are you coming up?
Front of cabin from end of driveway (to show flat front yard and nearest neighbor)
The fire pit right next to the creek lets you enjoy both the fire and water simultaneously!
We provide firewood for those chilly nights; you just need a starter and your slippers.
Enjoy the hot tub rain or shine under the covered back deck
No need to leave the cabin to enjoy local artist's work on mural above the kitchen
Bad weather? Relax in the 2nd floor jetted tub!
Here's where to walk into the creek
We supply firewood for the pit - just bring your matches, dogs and marshmallows :>
If there's snow, bring good mittens for snow balls in the front yard! (view from front porch)
Loft view to livingroom
Fully equipped kitchen for up to 8
We supply firewood for the fire place and fire pit!
Endless supply of great views in Blue Ridge
One of the best eats in town!
Shopping in Blue Ridge offers so many options
One of the last remaining drive-in theatres, and they play first run movies!
http://www.blueridgemountains.com/whitewater_rafting.html
Area Restaurant Map page 1 of 2
Area Restaurant Map page 2 of 2
Area Waterfalls Map (Key on next 3 photos)
Waterfalls list page 1 of 3
Waterfalls list page 2 of 3
Waterfalls list page 3 of 3
The Appalachian Trail starts in Blue Ridge!
Take the kids on a train ride through the mountains to the state line!
Take in the beautiful scenery of the many waterfall areas nearby
Hike the Swinging Bridge Trail, which crosses the Toccoa on a...SWINGING BRIDGE!
For the ultimate in scenery, take a Blue Ridge Helicopter tour!
Did you know you can even rent a tank to drive over a car??
Blue Ridge Canopy Adventure offers a new perspective
Blue Ridge Parkway
Downtown Blue Ridge
Stand on the GA/TN line just 20 minutes from the cabin
Lake Blue Ridge is just 15 minutes away
Where will you spend your moments?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
The C
Adairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Creek setting!”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although we were only able to stay 1 night it was heaven! We took our beach chairs, sat them in the creek and escaped to paradise for a few hours. For the final relaxation we completed our day in the hot tub listening to the sounds of the running creek. The kitchen was fully complete, the beds comfy, and nicely furnished! Would highly recommend for a peaceful, relaxing stay (♥)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: THE CREEK with the deck
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindiad2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We couldn't have asked for anything more, absolutely beautiful!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Since it rained pretty much the whole 4 days, I'm thankful that it's so clean, roomy, absolutely beautiful inside and out... and SO CLEAN!! The creek is right here, so at least, in between rain showers, we can still run out and fish. Everything you need to cook with and so much more! If it wasn't already booked for the wkend, we'd stay a couple more days. I Love This place! Thank you Ms Sherry for opening your house to us, making it easy to rent & having all the amenities we could want. We hope to be back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
It is our priority to make sure every guest enjoys a clean cabin. So, we hope to hear about it if that's not the case. Thank you for posting your encouraging review, and confirming that our cleanliness goal was met for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lionormon...
Archer, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location! Love Blue Ridge! Sherry,the owner, is wonderful!”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had 6 of us at Sherry's cabin- It was 2 grandmas, my husband & I and our 2 teenage children- one teen was fine with the couch- Each grandma had a room,we had our own room,and kids were upstairs in the loft room,(one futon and loveseat couch) We as a family did just fine with our sleeping arrangements- The cabin was wonderful! Sherry was wonderful to talk with and help you! The creek in the back is amazing and so is the swing! It's an adventure! The hot tub was great and so was the firepit near the creek! The cabin was only about 4 miles from the Beautiful town of BlueRidge! We took the kids to the Swan Drive-In,they loved it! Looking forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy cabin! The creek is so cool!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2014
So great to hear our various sleeping options lend flexibility to this kind of family mix! Our two futons, king bed, queen bed, love seat and sofa can all accommodate sleepers :> Look forward to seeing you stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al2476
Statesboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome! This place has everything you need but your food.”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It is easy to access with good roads. There is three separate seating areas with sofas and TVs, two actual bedrooms and two baths. It is arranged so that larger parties can have their own entertainment area. The kitchen is very well equipped. The living room has a fireplace and this is the first rental I have ever had that even had a stack of firewood.
We loved the creek with the swing and nearby fire pit.
We certainly hope to visit this rental again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness. amenities, and overall layout of the cabin.
Liked least: It rained the second day, evening and was unable to sit outside by the firepit.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of this property is great!
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
We do encourage last minute travelers to go ahead and take the plunge, so we do all we can to make it happen when the urge arises :> Our motorcycle riders are welcome as well. Most of the travel to the cabin is on paved roads, and that last bit of gravel is fairly level and packed. So, c'mon up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arturo P
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place to start a family vacation tradition...”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

It gets 5 stars all the time for a reason people!!! I loved this HOME... Very close to everything..Perfectly equipped.. I did not need anything else.. A kid friendly creek in the back and a very large flat grassy area in the front for the kids to play.. The adults have their hot tub at night... A new walmart opened 8 minutes away (so u dont have to pack/buy everything before going on your vacation) ..The cabin feels right in the middle of the mountain... The only upgrades i can think of could be the TV's..... I could not have picked a better cabin for my first mountain family trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal creek!
Liked least: The tv's..
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jojox4
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and very accommodating owner!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this cabin and location was wonderful. The owner was very helpful and an ease to work with. My husband, three girls( 13,12,9), and I loved the place. If you are in need for a slower pace and relaxation, this is the place for you. We hope to visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
We're happy to hear when our efforts to accommodate are successful! The cabin is definitely easy to access w/no 'billy goat trails' (i.e. no steep, narrow, gravel roads), and only 5 miles from town. Creek water is just steps from the back door, too :>.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing