We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for kids!!”

The Lilly Pad Village
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Lilly Pad Village, located in the heart of the Aska Adventure Area, (just eight miles out of Blue Ridge, GA.) is designed around a beautiful mountain setting with picturesque views and sounds of nature. The Lilly Pad offers gem mining, mini golf and fishing for kids and adults alike. Imitated but never duplicated, the Lilly Pad Village offers precisely what you are looking for when visiting our beautiful mountains: A piece of Heaven, away from highways, parking lots, and traffic. It is a place of tranquility, restfulness, and positive energy. A destination for laughter and smiles where you can spend an hour or an entire day, leaving stress behind. Why chose the Lilly Pad? Because we are different! We offer our pristine property, our friendly staff, our quietude, our decks and picnic tables, our sociable pets, our flowers, and trees for the entire day if you wish. Free wi-fi if you need it (but why would you?)
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The owners were very nice and the gem mining was a lot of fun. We were able to take our time and were not rushed. It's a peaceful area and they had an assortment of other recreational activities like mini golf and fishing.

Thank JaxDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for spending time with us! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 231 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Let me start by saying the owners of this establishment are so friendly and helpful. We took our 9 year old and 2 year old to Lilly Pad Village so that my 9 year old could fish. He was so happy that he was able to catch a fish and my 2 year old enjoyed running up and down the first two holes of the mini golf, he gave his mother a work out. When we were leaving they asked if we wanted to go and watch them feed the fish. They let both of my boys throw the food out to the fish which they loved. It was neat to see all the fish coming up to where they were throwing out the food. Thanks so much for a great time.

1  Thank Tigerlilly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

You are welcome and thank you for visiting us - hope to see you again soon! Thank you for the great review - we simply love to hear what our guests thought of us and what their experience was here at the Lilly Pad Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had so much fun fishing, mini golfing and gem mining. It's not just for tiny tots; our child is 11 - had a great time.

2  Thank DRFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

3 yr old LOVED the gem mining...so did we! Relaxing fishing, nice mini-golf...all in all a GREAT day!

Thank Pugfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for the GREAT review. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We came across the recommendations for The Lilly Pad here on Trip Advisor and decided to go for a visit during our vacation up in Blue Ridge. We bought a package online before going (based on recommendations from others).

All of our kids (ages 10, 8 and 5) had a great time sifting through the gem laden dirt and then casting for some fish. Our two boys caught 2 fish each and they were thrilled. We even got a few holes of mini golf in before we had to leave.

The Lilly Pad was very clean and the owners and staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and courteous ....going that extra mile to make our kids (and ourselves) feel welcome and engaged. We definitely recommend spending a few hours there when in the area.

1  Thank Judd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank yu for the AWESOME review! We are so glad you guys had a nice time!

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lilly Pad Village also viewed

 

Been to The Lilly Pad Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing