We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Were unwilling to deviate from what is exactly on the menu .” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serenity Garden Cafe

Serenity Garden Cafe
Ranked #28 of 88 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blue Ridge, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Were unwilling to deviate from what is exactly on the menu .”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had some friends with me - one is a vegan. They were unable to give her a white egg sandwich. They would not even give her any options.......so we left.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Blogger21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    96
    46
    24
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good lunch only just average dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This spot makes wonderful home-made soup and their sandwiches are very good too. I've been here with groups, family and also just a couple. The dinner is just average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BBelenchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pecan pie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Everyone in our group enjoyed their meal! The staff was helpful and friendly. As good as the meal was, the dessert was awesome. We all split A humongous piece of rich chocolate cake and a pecan pie with vanilla ice cream, e home left with a full belly and smile on their face. We will eat here the next time we are in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tugdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were driving back home and needed to stop for lunch. Our GPS told us that there were many restaurants on Main St. In Blue Ridge, GA. We were pleasantly surprised here and the food was very good. There were also 2 fudge shops and several boutiques within walking distance. Will plan a longer visit to this little town on the edge of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B0bandcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food was a little pricey, but very tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I ordered half of a BLT and a cup of brocolli & cheese soup. It was very good. My husband ordered a cheeseburger and fries. He said he could tell the meat was real hamburger meat and it wasn't a preformed, frozen patty either. He said it was very greasy, but good. It cost us a little over $20.00 (excluding tip) for the two of us and I ordered water to drink. It was a little pricey, but for a once in a while meal, it was ok.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Serenity Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing