We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not have the buffet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tin Loong Restaurant in Blue Ridge

Tin Loong Restaurant in Blue Ridge
Ranked #65 of 88 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant is large and has a Chinese side and a Hibachi side. We ate at the Hibachi side. Very good and entertaining. We're from Knoxville and all of us agreed it's BETTER than Wasabi restaurant here - - and Wasabit is REALLY popular in Knoxville!!! Definitely add this choice to Blue Ridge - - we can't even believe it's there!
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Did not have the buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went for a late lunch/early dinner. We asked to sit at the bar in the lounge so we could watch TV, and although there was no one else in the lounge, and no one working at the bar we were seated where we asked. I was afraid we would be forgotten....I am happy to say that the service was EXCELLENT. There was never a moment that we wanted for anything while we were there, and it was clear that our server had other tables to attend to in the main dining area.

We weren't interested in getting "all we could eat" so I had an order of hot wings while my wife got a Chinese dish. Both were excellent, and a great value. I have no doubt we could have gotten more for the money at the buffet, but we got all we wanted at a very good price. I will be back for the wings again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smokeycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    28
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

This restaurant serves Chinese, Japanese, Hibachi & Sushi. Overall, their food is "pretty good". The atmosphere is rustic, as they are a large log building, with several dining rooms. They can accommodate large groups. Entrees are between $9.00 and $20.00m and there is plenty to choose from. They have a rather large buffet available for lunch and dinner. About half of the food is Chinese food and half traditional American food. There is nothing outstanding about this restaurant, but I have gone back several times because the food is "pretty good". It would not be considered expensive by any means and it should be affordable to most families.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chinese and American buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Food was just average - shrimp and mussels are on the buffet. That was the only stand out about the meal.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Fort , TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Surprise to find such selection of food. The service was great

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge,Ga
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit often”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

I personally think this is one of the best and CLEANEST restaurants in town... and if u want sushi,hibachi or Chinese the only place to go.And i am surprised at all the bad reviews especially when the servers are always great and i go several times a week. If the foods off at all the owner Tech and his staff is very eager to fix it. So i can not understand how anybody could leave unhappy.I have been eating at this restaurant since 1994 and will continue to eat here.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank server16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Loong Restaurant in Blue Ridge also viewed

 

Been to Tin Loong Restaurant in Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing