We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great mountain escape at the best place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit by the wood burning fireplace, sip your favorite beverage, & enjoy outdoor dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit by the wood burning fireplace, sip your favorite beverage, & enjoy outdoor dining.
The lodge is surrounded with 1000 sq. ft. of wrap around porches & ample seating to enjoy views. Side and back view of cabin and covered pavilion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sit by the wood burning fireplace, sip your favorite beverage, & enjoy outdoor dining.
The lodge is surrounded with 1000 sq. ft. of wrap around porches & ample seating to enjoy views.
Side and back view of cabin and covered pavilion
Open living room has mountain views
Dining area has bay window views of mountains.
Dining alcove
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen with wine chiller & additional dining seating
Downstairs media room has 52' tv with surround sound plus poker table
Game/poker table with games galore.  Walk outdoors to the hot tub.
Master bedroom with king bed, luxury linens & tv
Master bath with walk-in shower and Jacuzzi tub
Second bedroom with queen bed and luxury linens
Bath for second bedroom with full tub/shower
Third bedroom with queen bed and luxury linens
Bath for third bedroom
Soak in the hot tub after a day of hiking and enjoy the mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gabriel V
1 review
“Great mountain escape at the best place!”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just came back from our wonderful weekend get away and wanted to congratulate the owner. Really, the place is wonderful. I have been to Blue Ridge many times and rented from other companies and places. However, I am so grateful that this cabin has so much attention to detail and the house/ cabin has so many amenities that have made this weekend a fantastic and relaxing trip.  Thanks to the owner so much for everything to make us welcome and enjoying this great place.  Congratulations !!  

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thanks! We hope you're able to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff6276
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“July on the mountains.”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything was perfect. Wish I could have stayed longer. Would visit the home and Blue Ridge area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks! So glad you liked the cabin and we hope you can come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Perfect get-away - comfy, beautiful, and welcoming.”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I couldn't have been happier with my stay at this beautiful mountain cabin. I met several girlfriends for a Women's Retreat in the Mountains. Our favorite thing was staying in our jammies and moving between the beautiful back deck and the rockers on the wrap-around porches. We explored the antique stores and art galleries in Blue Ridge, the John Campbell Folk School, and a few hiking trails. We took walks to the nearby pond and short walks up the mountain road. Evenings we cooked meals in the very well-equipped kitchen, ate dinner on the back porch, and then watched a movie on the big screen tv downstairs as we sipped wine. The beds and linens were very cozy. Everything was clean and felt new. This group of women has met for retreats all over the US and we all agree this is our favorite and one we'll definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljhenson1...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful Vaxation Home”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful Mountain Hideaway

What a beautiful location for relaxing, bird watching, and just rocking on the porch. We enjoyed our stay so much! The house is located on a scenic drive near the town of Blue Ridge. There are plenty if shops and restaurants there, or you can pick up some groceries and prepare dinner in the home's lovely, well-equipped kitchen. After dinner you can enjoy sitting by the outdoor fireplace. Retire to one if the comfortable beds dream about your plans for the next day, from hiles, bike rides, or just reading in the swing or a big, comfy chair. This is sure to be a favorite vacation venue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
307ch
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Time!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The house was clean and comfortable and the outdoor fire place is great! Paula was very easy to work with. We liked having such a private setting but still having the convenience of being so close to downtown Blue Ridge. There is a ton of outdoor things to do. We went to Amicalola Falls which was beautiful. We also took the kids to Lily Pad Village for some mini golf and gem mining. The owner and staff were fantastic. Our boys absolutely loved it. We had a nice meal at Toccoa Riverside Restaurant which is a 1/2 mile from Lily Pad. We had a nice meal at Harvest on the Main as well and dropped by Merciers Orchard. It was a great getaway for our family. Thanks Paula!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimnchar
Blanco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You will want to stay forever!”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This warm, comfortable, retreat is obviously well loved by its owners, making it a home away from home for visitors. Everything about it, inside and out, seems designed to make it fit into the beautiful countryside and to make it enjoyable and easy. One of our favorite times was enjoying the outdoor fireplace as we sat on the deck in the chilly evening, watching the sun set as we marveled at the beauty of the mountains, sipping our wine and hot chocolate, and experiencing the peaceful quiet. The birds are a joy to watch and hear. Beds are ultra comfortable, and each attractive room is filled with interesting art, books, and cozy furniture. The kitchen is tastefully and well equipped so that you could never leave the premises if you so chose (though we enjoyed our excursions to nearby Blue Ridge and around the country roads.). I would advise visitors to arrive in the daytime because the road twists and turns -- a bit tricky at night. We could have stayed there forever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossCoble
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Haven in the Woods”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My family spent Thanksgiving week at this lovely cabin. Every detail has been provided for a comfortable stay. The cabin was clean and fresh with a very comfortable, luxurious master bedroom and bath suite. The living area on the main floor is open and inviting with sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and forest from the large picture windows. There was plenty of room for all of us with a bedroom and bath on this level and another bedroom and bath on the level below. The kids loved the hot tub. The kitchen was well furnished and provided an excellent space for cooking the Thanksgiving feast. There was a beautiful covered wrap around porch, complete with fireplace and comfortable furniture. It was a wonderful gathering space for a cozy fire in the late afternoons and evenings. The hosts had thought of everything to make our Thanksgiving enjoyable in their cozy mountain home, including information about the things to do in the area. After Thanksgiving, we took their advice and enjoyed the wineries and outdoor activities which abound. We especially enjoyed visiting the John C. Campbell Folk School which is nearby. We will be back to this haven in the woods!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing