We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Relaxation”
Review of Aska Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aska Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We were there for a wedding and picked this B & B over the internet not knowing what to expect.
The host/hostess, Bob and Joann, were the friendliest and nicest we have met to date at a B & B. The food was scrumpley delicious------just melted in your mouth. We had a great time talking with the other guests.
The host and hostess made us feel right at home and even better than being at home..........we did not have to cook! *smile*
Joann......The clipping is still living!
The room was wonderful and the bed divine.
Thank you so much for making us feel so good during our stay there.
Sincerely,
Margie McIntyre and Don Gallagher

Stayed: October 2008
Thank flyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 346 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2008

Before we arrived at Aska lodge we weren't sure on what to expect; but as soon as we arrived we were swept away with the location, the look, the owners, Abby, everything . . . it was GREAT! We had one of the greatest weekends of our lives in Blue Ridge. Plus breakfast at the Aska Lodge felt /taste like a gourmet breakfast from any very expensive resort . . . excellent (esp. the sausage rolls and green tea smoothie)
Thanks Mary Jo and Bob!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Raftin4lif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

My husband and I had never been to a B&B before and a friend recommended the Aska Lodge. It turned out to be one of the best decisions we have made. Every detail of the inn was perfectly thought out and executed. It is situated on a beautifully landscaped mountainside with an unbelievable view. I would HIGHLY recommend the Aska Lodge to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lreed11211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Just returned from Blue Ridge GA where we stayed in a B and B lodge called Aska Lodge. What a beatiful mountain setting for a quiet get away. The lodge is very comfortable with a common area on the first floor complete with fireplace, TV, games, books, magazines, endless cookies, snacks and soft drinks. Very relaxing feel to the place and the hosts are very gracious. Mary Jo Stamper (innkeeper) is an incredible cook...we had 2 breakfasts and both were wonderful. One was a baked Mexican egg dish and the other was stuffed peach french toast. Fresh fruit from their garden and blueberry smoothies with blue berries picked on site. Bob (other innkeeper) runs around to ensure guest comfort...pouring coffee, fresh OJ etc. And, they have a great dog named Abbey to complete the homey feel.

The bed was incredible. King size, very comfortable, big jacuzzi tub and nice furnishings.

Great recommendations from Mary Jo and Bob for dinners in town.

Very clean, neat and comfortable. Beautiful setting. Wonderful food. Small and cozy with friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank TigerTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We just returned from a three night stay at the Aska Lodge in Blue Ridge, GA. This was our first visit to a Bed & Breakfast, so we weren't sure what to expect. It was absolutely wonderful! The proprietors were warm and welcoming and the place is just beautiful! It's just far enough off the beaten path for peace, quiet and relaxation. The room we stayed in was spacious - enough room for four (1 adult child and 1 actual child) with room to spare. There was a relaxing whirlpool tub and full bath. Plush robes and comfortable bedding was a plus! Everything was kept spotless and well stocked. The breakfasts that were provided were imaginative and delicious!! There is a spacious great room with several separate areas for tv watching, game playing, reading or just relaxing. There is a continuous stock of fresh fruit, snacks, water, sodas, coffee and hot chocolate - pretty much anything you could want. There is a huge front porch with plenty of seating to just sit, relax and take in the sights and sounds. Hummingbirds feed just in front of you and they are a treat to watch. You could just spend your days swinging on the porch and enjoying the scenery. There is no reason to leave! Because of this expereience, we will definitely try antoher B&B - just hope this one hasn't spoiled it for the rest of them! They have set the bar exteremly high! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IntegSls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

This was our second stay at the Aska Lodge and it was just as wonderful as our first. The candlelight breakfasts were exceptional and got our day off to a great start. We recommend the Aska Lodge to anyone who is looking for a clean, relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Bob and Mary Jo go above and beyond to make everyones stay at the Aska Lodge perfect!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NoleMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

For my birthday I wanted a beautiful setting, peace and quiet, and caring people around me. The Aska Lodge and its owners met all my expectations and more! Breakfasts were delicious. The scenery from the balcony of our room was a mountain ridge in the distance, trees filled with birds, and hummingbirds at our feeder. If we wanted a lively discussion with friendly people, laughter, and tall tales the owners made that available too! There were many nice restaurants within a few miles and shopping in Blue Ridge was also close by. All in all the stay was perfect. I'll be back, I'm sure.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlnAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
2.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
20.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
119 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
21.8 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aska Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aska Lodge B&B

Address: 178 Calen Dr, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4947
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range: $135 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four unique bedrooms, each with private bath, plush robes, and premium sheets & towels. Two miles from town yet perched on a mountain ridge with incredible view. Full home cooked breakfast featuring such specialties as Pineapple French Toast or a Frittata. Gathering room with dartboard, games, fireplace, snack center with fesh baked cake or pie and free wireless Internet! Area activities: white water rafting, tubing, fishing, horseback riding, and plenty of shops and restaurants. Come...Let us spoil you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing