We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B in the Aska Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aska Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aska Lodge B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Georgia
1 review
“Great B&B in the Aska Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

A brand new B&B in the North Georgia Mountains! Hooray! I stayed the weekend to attend a photo class and was very happy with the warm atmosphere at Aska. The bed was very comfy and my private wrap around porch was wonderful. It's so nice to stay where you can't hear any traffic noise. I heard birds and insects- that was it. The owners were very hospitable and friendly. I'll go back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank georgiaphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
230
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta area
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2008

Even though our stay at Aska Lodge was just one night it was truly a mini-vacation. From the swing(s) on the porch to the beautiful view of the flower gardens and mountains beyond it was delightful. Careful attention has been given to every detail to make guests feel welcome and comfortable . Rooms are spacious and well-appointed with all the extras to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast by candlelight was over-the-top!

  • Liked — comfort/decor/view
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, KY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed at Aska Lodge on our honeymoon. We both have very fast-paced, busy lives and jobs. This was the perfect getaway! Very quiet and peaceful. The innkeepers, Bob and Mary Jo are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. I would highly reccommend staying with them to anyone looking to get away from everything. I'm sure we will be going back.

  • Liked — The friendly owners
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kentuckycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2008

Mary Jo and Bob are incredibly attentive, sweet and charming people; thier Aska Lodge reflects those traits wonderfully. Beautiful rooms named after people they love, every room has a porch and a the moon garden glows with a freindly welcoming "rest well" here vibe. We sat on the balcony and watched the indigo buntings and cotton-tailed bunnies with the binoculars that are thoughtfully placed next to the balcony door as the sun set after a great day on the train in blue ridge. We woke slowly and enjoyed a fantastic home made breakfast which included sourcream blueberry pancakes and a visit from thier happy dog, "Abby". The Aska Lodge experience should not be missed!

  • Liked — The People
  • Disliked — oatmeal cookies could have been chocolate chip
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MissyParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2008

We learned of this B&B by "word-of-mouth."

The location is absolutely beautiful and there are so many things you can do within a short distance . . . canoeing, resting at the lodge, rafting, taking a train trip, resting at the lodge, hiking, shopping, resting at the lodge! So, you get the idea that it is a wonderful place to "kick back." The balcony and porches are a wonderful place to relax. There are lots of books, DVDs, board games, etc. to choose from; and, of course, the bottomless cookie jar was wonderful.

The view from the house is magnificent, the bedrooms are decorated so nicely, and you have the amenities of a nice hotel - -hairdryers, etc. but the highlight of the visit was the candlelight breakfasts making for great ambience as well as delicious food!

I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone . . . you will have a marvelous time.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank satindoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
2.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
22.1 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
15.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
20.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aska Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aska Lodge B&B

Property: Aska Lodge B&B
Address: 178 Calen Dr, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4947
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four unique bedrooms, each with private bath, plush robes, and premium sheets & towels. Two miles from town yet perched on a mountain ridge with incredible view. Full home cooked breakfast featuring such specialties as Pineapple French Toast or a Frittata. Gathering room with dartboard, games, fireplace, snack center with fesh baked cake or pie and free wireless Internet! Area activities: white water rafting, tubing, fishing, horseback riding, and plenty of shops and restaurants. Come...Let us spoil you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing