We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin and area!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Creek Cabin

Welcome to Little Creek Cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Little Creek Cabin!
Enjoy the front porch with the peaceful sounds of nature.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome to Little Creek Cabin!
Enjoy the front porch with the peaceful sounds of nature.
Relax with the water flow of the front porch fountain.
Comfortable rocking chairs to take in the mountain air.
Master Bath w/shower
Master Bath jacuzzi tub.
Master bedroom deck with loungers for comfort.
Guest shower and bathtub.
Guest bathroom
Escape to the back porch for the sounds of nature-light a fire in the chimnea
Back side of cabin, top deck is off the master bedroom.
Sit by the running little creek behind the cabin.
Enjoy some time by the fire pit.
Back yard fire pit.
Directions to cabin...
Take a train ride on the Blue Ridge Scenic Train
Visitor Center downtown Blue Ridge
Enjoy time downtown shopping
Blue Ridge Scenic Train
Dine at the fine restaurants downtown Blue Ridge.
Relax on the back deck taking in the mountain air with the sounds of nature.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin and area!”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I went to this cabin last week for eight days. The pictures, as other people say, do not do this cabin justice. When we walked in we instantly noticed the smell of cedar which we love. It was extremely clean and nothing went wrong with the cabin. The patio furniture is really nice to sit out and overlook the woods with a different colored leaves. Deers came in the back each morning. It's very secluded and very worth the money we plan to definitely go back. I have never in 15 years that I have been renting cabins, have met such caring and friendliness from the owners. Anything I needed they were a phone call away or a text. Super super nice couple. I know I will be in good hands when I go back and we will enjoy it once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are honored to have had you both stay at our Little Creek Cabin! We look forward to your next stay! It was so nice of you to take all the photos and encouraging words.
Sincerely,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4OHChix
1 review
“From Ohio”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful! The cabin and weather were perfect. A very enjoyable stay for relaxation and a little shopping in Blue Ridge. Would definitely go again. Thank you Catherine and Cliff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review for Little Creek Cabin! We hope that we could accommodate your next vacation or getaway!
Sincerely,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cacross08
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We just stayed at Little Creek Cabin. The cabin exceeded our expectations, it is so nice. Everything from the cabin itself to the furnishings were perfect. I would recommend this cabin to anyone planning a visit to the area. The owner's have everything that you will need and possibly more. If we come back to the area, we will most definitely try to book this cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review!!! We appreciate you taking the time out and completing it!!! We look forward to serving you for your next vacation or getaway!
Sincerely,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
222Terri
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway spot!”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cabin is lovely and has a peaceful setting that allows you to sink in and relax. We migrated from cozy spot to cozy spot on the porches and in the house to try and find the best. What we found was anti-Goldilocks, everything was "just right"! Our compliments to the owners for offering up such a beautifully furnished home and setting that was immaculately clean. We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the home and porches.
Liked least: Nothing - it was all perfect.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Little Creek Cabin! We look forward to your next stay!
Sincerely,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jami L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“September family vacation. ”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at this cabin for a few days in September and I could not have asked for more perfect accommodations. The owners were super friendly and very concerned for our comfort and happiness. The place was beautiful, clean, had everything you could ask for. It was close to downtown, yet quiet and secluded. Not a difficult drive to the cabin itself, the road was well marked. We will definitely stay again as well as recommend this place to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Jami,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Blue Ridge and were pleased with the cabin. Thank you for your kind words and for taken time to share your experience. Our desire is to serve others and share what we have been blessed with. We look forward to accommodating your lodging in the future. Have an AWESOME day!

Thank You!
Catherine & Cliff Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firefawn
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Experience!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My mother and I decided on a 5 night Blue Ridge getaway through Labor Day weekend and luckily happened upon Little Creek Cabin while checking out Trip Advisor. This was our first time booking a rental cabin versus a hotel/bed & breakfast accommodation and we couldn't have made a better choice!

Communication with the wonderful owner Catherine both before and after we arrived was smooth and she was eager to help in any way she could. It truly set my mind at ease :) As for the cabin...let me just say that I had gone a little overboard reading reviews for various cabins prior to selecting this one. I had adjusted my expectations and arrived mentally prepared to deal with some of the issues I had read about in reviews from other properties. But....wow, I wish I could go back and tell myself not to have worried! lol Really, this cabin was perfect and beyond what we could have hoped for :) It was a short, easy drive from town, very clean with high quality furnishings and linens, a kitchen with new appliances and every gadget/utensil we could have wanted, beautiful decks with comfy outdoor seating and the best part...a private and quiet, tranquil atmosphere. It was a pleasure to wake up each morning and sit outside taking in the sounds of the woods. We were even lucky to spot a deer and a rabbit from the front porch! :)

Aside from enjoying the cabin we spent our days exploring downtown Blue Ridge, riding the BR Scenic Railway, tubing on the Toccoa and sampling several restaurants (highly recommend Toccoa Riverside Restaurant and Southern Comfort). Overall a wonderful trip and just what we needed. Really hope to come back soon and would LOVE to stay in Little Creek Cabin again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall high quality of the cabin and interior.
Liked least: Everything was so awesome. The only thing (and I totally expected this) was the spotty AT&T cell service. But, you are in a cabin in the north Georgia mountains...like I said - expected ;) Besides, the high speed wifi at the cabin was rock solid.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Cliff & I are so happy that you both enjoyed your stay & accommodations at Little Creek Cabin. Our desire is to share with others what we have been blessed with. Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your experiences for others to see. We look forward to serving your future lodging. Blessings to you both!
Sincerely,
Catherine Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin in The Woods”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Awesomel quaint cabin just outside Blue Ridge. Cabin was absolutely beautiful. Fully stocked kitchen with anything you need to cook. Cabin decorated wonderfully. Spent a lot of time on the back deck with it's great view. My wife loved the outdoor chimenea. Cabin is very convenient to town, Mercier Orchards , grocery stores etc. Owners, Cliff and Catherine, were readily accessible when needed. Will hopefully be able to go back to this cabin in the near future. Definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
We so appreciate your review on our Little Creek Cabin. We are honored to be able to serve your lodging needs. We strive for the spirit of excellence in our cabin & we are so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to Blue Ridge!
Blessings!
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing