We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Maha Vihara Duta Maitreya Temple
from $88.14
More Info
from $88.89
More Info
from $69.44
More Info
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
108
137
36
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
137
36
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laughing buddha vegetarian food souvenir shop photo taking main halls peaceful place chinese zodiac bao free entry large halls joss sticks must visit place nice food chinese new year day tour statues prayer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 287 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

I never knew such a place existed in Batam, it was a pleasant surprise. The place is clean and the compound is huge. It’s a place of worship but I would think sightseeing is welcomed (just be respectful). Items at the souvenir shop are reasonably priced.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank smellydofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Ww are not buddhist but the place is a good stop for picture taking. They have the 12 chinese zodiac, nicely done. And some other cute statues. You can also try the vegetarian restaurant

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank ATOZBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Place for Buddhist worship with nice range of vegetarian food in the restaurant. Quite Surprised to see a well built Buddhist temple here.

Only spend 30mins as i already had my meal and did not try out any of the vegetarian food.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nickson958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

It's a Chinese Buddhist temple very near to city centre. It is a very silence place & a suitable place for worship.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank DAYAFTERSACHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

The biggest temple in Batam with 3 main halls for prayers. When we were there one Sunday, the vegetarian restaurant was opened. The food at the restaurant is vegetarian and reasonably priced. I also bought some Buddhist souvenir there. I find this place serene and tranquil. I would love to come back here.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank aywei986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews