We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveler rating
529
728
403
112
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
728
403
112
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana roomnew wingjapanese suiteflying foxferry terminaldino clubswimming poolfamily roomtable tenniscakewater sportsbanana boatjet skibirthday songwelcome drinkfoot reflexologyshort getaway
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

variety of the breakfast menu. swimming pool. accommodating staff.

to go out from the hotel u need to take a cab. need to pay for most of the amenities(bubble float, flying fox, bicycle, floats, towels, blankets), front office personnel should be able to converse in english.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elfighani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Valued Guest Elfighani,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last experience stay with us.
We thank you for your time to rate us and put four stars. We glad to hear your good comment related to our staff was accommodating.
On the other hand, we take good note about your concern with transport to go out which is have to take a cab but actually, we also have implemented by providing free shuttle service to Nagoya shopping mall in daily basis based on our schedule. Related for the english side, we will inform to our management to arrange more training consider to improve our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Resort and we wish you a great day ahead.

HARRISly yours

HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Need not to go the town, Harris is a one stop shop for a complete staycation. The warm welcome, the friendly staff especially at th reception area and the restaurant. The cozy rooms, the free Pizza! The Swimming pools, massage center.... it's a great place to stay at!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyMomofwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest HappyMomofwayne,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.
We were very happy to hear your good comments related to our friendliness staff, the cozy room, the warm welcome, the swimming pool, the massage and it’s a great place to stay.
We also happy to know that you had great staycation with us and hopefully we could meet you in the soonest.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Resort and we wish you a great day ahead.
For easy booking: goo.gl/5yBQtm
HARRISly yours

HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Weekend trip with family. Rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. Variety of breakfast. A lot of activities for my children (aged from 12 to 23). Was advised to join Tauzia membership for free in order to enjoy 15% discount on F&B. Would definitely return for the great hospitality.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rosman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest Rosman S,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.
We glad to hear your good comments related to our rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious, the staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. As well as for the variety of breakfast and a lots activities for your Kids.
We also happy to know that you will back to our Hotel for your next trip and joined our MTP program.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Resort and we wish you a great day ahead.
For easy booking: goo.gl/5yBQtm
HARRISly yours

HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

I was there for 5 nights. Everything was so perfect. From checkin to the last day of checkout. All the staffs were very good and helpful.

Had my meal in Harris Cafe which was amazingly.

Will definitely be back again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SumanSijapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest Suman C,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.
We were very happy to hear your good comments related to our staffs were very good and helpful. We also happy to know that everything was so perfect starting from checkin to the last day of checkout for five nights stayed and glad to hear you will definitely be back again.
We will always give our best service to our customer.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Resort and we wish you a great day ahead.
For easy booking: goo.gl/5yBQtm
HARRISly yours

HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Don't book Cabana room is way too old. The concept is good to face the sea but the most of them are furniture are damaged, the balcony door is too rusty and with blood stain, the flushing water of the toilet is too small, the air-con is not strong. Bed are old and yellowish.

Luckily the service crew help us to change a better and upgraded room - Family room. The family room is spacious but still the room looks old. But we are still glad and appreciated that the crew try their best to get us a connected family room.

Pro:-
The cafe serve delicious food in a reasonable price
Lots of activities which we don't feel bored.
Gym is small and clean
The crews served our needs in a professional way.

Con:-
Old and Tired place
Spa services located at level 3 with no lift services.
Swimming pool is huge but dirty.
Japanese/Korean restaurant looks dark and old. Don't look very tempting to us.
Pool bar sadly being abandoned.

I hope that the major renovation will change the current condition. Making the resort to be a clean, new and comfortable place to stay in.

Room Tip: Please don't choose Cabana room
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jayneyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest Jayneyen,

We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.
We are pleased to read your sincere yet useful comment for our guest. Great to inform resort is undergoing a major renovation plan and we will reopen the funky building in a much better condition by 2018. Since the room were the part of the hotel with highest needs of renovation, it will be the first part of the overall plan.
On the other hand, we are already working on moving the spa to Trendy building rooftop accessible with a lift.
Hope to see you anytime soon.

HARRISly yours
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews