We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Smoking room heavily smoked in”
Review of Days Inn Blakely

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Blakely
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blakely
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in room 109. I was assured that it was a non-smoking room and it was marked as non-smoking. As soon as I opened the door, I was hit with the strong smell of stale smoke. The room had obviously been heavily smoked in and there were even cigarette burns on the bedspread. I went to the front desk and was told that there were no other rooms available. They basically blew me off and said that the last person must have smoked in the room, like it was no big deal. It was the only hotel in town, so I was stuck. I used two cans of fabreeze to deodorize the room and that barely made a dent in the smell. I was glad to get out of there. Everything I had stunk of stale smoke.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We were sorry to hear about the smoke odor in your room. The room is an non smoking room and we use an air purifier to clean the smoke smell out of the room at our hotel in the instance when there is an smoke odor. I have brought this issue to our staff too better adress this issue when we have an smoke odor in any of our rooms.

We hope you will give us another chance. We truly appreciate your input.

Respectfully,
Jay Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hutchins J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast with fresh fruit, flatscreen TVs, very friendly staff, right next to the highway. I enjoyed having a minifridge and microwave in the room. Very nice hotel, I would recommend it to anyone traveling through southwest Georgia.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank mightymonkey98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your review to all potential visitors to the area. I am confident this will be used by many in making their decision on where to stay at when travelling through the southwest Georgia area.

Respectfully,
Jay Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Blakely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blakely

Address: 1097 Arlington Ave, Blakely, GA 39823-2363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blakely
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blakely
Price Range: $67 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blakely 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Kolomoki State Historic Park And Chattahoochee River Sample world-class southern hospitality at Days Inn Blakely hotel. Centrally located off Route 27, our Blakely, GA, hotel near Dothan, Alabama offers easy access to local state parks and airports. Count on convenient amenities like microwaves and refrigerators to help you make the most of your time. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day, and energize in the morning with free Daybreak breakfast, featuring hearty hot items. Cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool and relax in the evening in one of our Jacuzzi suites. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. More LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Outdoor adventure in the Peach State is at your fingertips when you book a room at our Blakely, GA, hotel. Hike the trails, go fishing, play miniature golf and learn about the rich history of the region at Kolomoki Mounds Historic Park, just 15 minutes away. A short drive from the Alabama border, visit the historic Coheelee Creek Covered Bridge landmark. If you are up for exploring, take a short day trip to George T. Bagby State Park, located on the shores of Walter F. George Reservoir. The lake offers 48,000 acres of excellent fishing, and the park features the beautiful Meadow Links Golf Course. DINING OPTIONS For down-home country cooking at its finest, look no further than Blakely Chicken and Magnolia's on Main, less than one mile from our Blakely, GA, hotel. For a quick bite after a busy day, head to Funny Girl Deli for classic cafe sandwiches with a southern twist. If you are in the mood for seafood, Griffin's Oyster bar is less than five minutes from our door. After dinner, enjoy frozen treats at Dairy Queen or head to nearby Sweet Shop for delicious desserts. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Blakely, GA, offers business center services if you are working during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Blakely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blakely Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing