We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Perry, GA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Nice, large, comfortable room. Good breakfast included with stay. Room rates were somewhat higher than expected, but the hotel is in good condition and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugagrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    82
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
59
58
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My expectations were not super high as I knew this was basically a little-to-no frills choice for lodging. As another reviewer noted, there is not a lot of choice in this area. However, more important than anything to me is cleanliness, followed closely by bed comfort. I was pleasantly surprised by the look of the room, I'm not sure how old this hotel is, but the room looked fairly new with large flat screen TV and modern furnishings. Mattress was very comfortable and free Internet provided. Shower had great water pressure and temperature, oh and there's a frig in the room too. Not much to speak of in regards to view, but that's OK. Bathroom area had toilet and shower, decent sized, and sink area was outside the bathroom which is fine with me but might wake your partner if you are getting ready while they are still snoozing. Husband seemed pleased with the stay as well, and he is *super* picky. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlantalisamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The room was fine. The service was great. I just like a comfortable mattress and pillows, and the mattress needed to be replaced. The breakfast was just okay. They have an indoor pool which was desirable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNANDINA BEACH
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Blairsville is a small pleasant North Georgia country town, hosting a nice Highland Games over the June 11/13 weekend. There are few motels in the area, the Holiday Inn Express [HIE] and a local motel. Rooms at the HEI are clean and well equipped, including a medum size 'fridge. The motel serves a complimentary breakfast, with a variety of pastries, breads, instant grits and oatmeal, plus sausage gravy and biscuits, paty sausage and mini-cheese/egg fold-overs, plus juice and coffee. Decent, but nothing stands out as top line axcept the relatively steep room rate. We paid about $221.00 through Expedia for a two-night stay. Next year, if we attend the games, we will expand our lodging horizons to find a better rate.

Ww had dinner Friday nite at Popie's BBQ; very well prepared pork ribs at a excellent price. Unless you are REALLY hungry, even the half rack of ribs can be overwhelming. A heaping plate of nice moist ribs, unsauced, with a selection to add your self, with a couple of sides and plenty of tea. Dinner for two with tip about $30.00.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chuckfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

On our recent trip we stayed at the hotel. Wow! Even though there was construction/updating on the property you did not hear it, nor was it a hinderance in any way. Check in was smooth and friendly. The beds were heaven. The room was very clean and fresh(non smoking room). The breakfast area was clean and fresh food was constantly being put out on the buffet. We are planning a trip back to Blairsville soon and will be staying at the HI Express again.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ibbrab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The only major problem is the smoking room at the end of the non-smoking hall?? They kept their door open and stunk up the entire hallway. Inside the room was not as bad. There was some construction ongoing, installing a new elevator, don’t know how long this will take. Our room was on the first floor. The kids enjoyed the indoor heated pool. The chlorine wasn’t too strong as in some hotels. The breakfast was as expected and very satisfactory. Overall, it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We stayed one Saturday night here. Because it was quite dark when we arrived, it was a little hard to actually reach the hotel. But, once there, we were greeted very pleasantly and found the facility to be very clean and well maintained but also very basic. This is not a "fancy hotel" but a good, clean place to stay for a day or so. Our room was on the ground floor (there are only two floors) which was good because we did not see an elevator and the stairs looks narrow to me. Like the hotel itself, our room was very basic but very clean and problem-free. All of the necessities were there but not fancy. There was a small refridgerator in the room that worked very well and was quiet.

We enjoyed a good night's sleep on a very comfortable bed and it was very quiet. We noticed that the hotel appeared to be only about 20% full judging from the parking lot. The next morning we had a complimentary breakfast that was the best I can remember at a small hotel. All of the staff were very friendly and seemed eager to make us feel welcome. It appears that they all really enjoy working there -- a good sign.

I noticed that there is a single computer in the lobby that serves as the business center. I do not know if they also have WiFi in the rooms. There is a small indoor pool and a very small exercise room on the second floor. There is a golf course right next door.

We will stay here again when we are in the Blairsville/Hiawassee area and need a place for only one or two nights. My only negative comment is that it was over $100 per night (before tax) but in comparing the other hotels in the area, it was not out of line. However, based on a wider market, I would have thought that $80 per night would have been about right. The only reason that I am rating the hotel as a "four" instead of a "five" is the price.

  • Liked — The friendly and helpful staff
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bob980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
12.7 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
19.1 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 90 Fisher St, 333 Fisher Street(For Gps Only), Blairsville, GA 30512-3031 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Blairsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blairsville Hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. We are located in downtown Blairsville and conveniently adjacent to Butternut Creek Golf Course which is one of the area's finest public golf courses featuring 6,536 yards of dramatic fairways. You'll find comfort and Southern hospitality while enjoying fresh air and amazing scenery at our hotel. Our hotel is in close proximity to Brasstown Bald, Helton Creek Falls, Lake Nottely, Lake Chatuge, the Appalachian Trail and the Chattahoochee National Forest. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor heated swimming pool or in one of our king Jacuzzi suites. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, free local calls, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator in all rooms, guest laundry and our luxurious comfortable bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Holiday Inn Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing