We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Air conditioning, hot Water and a bed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Air conditioning, hot Water and a bed.”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Well, I have stayed in many hotels from many different brands. And as one reviewer stated, if your are used to the bigger city HIE, this hotel is not the typical standard. But it isn't a bad hotel. Beds are comfortable, water is hot and air conditioning works well. I have stayed here serveral times on business and the staff has always been friendly and welcoming. The rooms have always been clean. This hotel is changing brand names. So it's going through a remodel. No big deal. Since I do spend a lot of nights in hotels, it would be nice for the hotel to have microwaves in the rooms. Since I have got burned out eating fast food I like to go by a grocery store and just go back to my hotel. You just have to use the microwave in the breakfast area. Can't say much about the breakfast because it is your typical hotel breakfast. But every now and they cook bacon! Yay! Would I recommend this hotel. Sure. It's clean, friendly and quiet. Although I would not recommend using the ice machine. Unless they have thoughly cleaned it recently. I got a cup of ice out of it onemorning and there was black stuff Iin it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Shayne M,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear that you are a regular visitor to the hotel. Thank you for your kind words on your room accommodations and our staff. I have taken note of your feedback regarding the ice machine and will forward it to the appropriate department. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    81
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
58
58
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Hotel is under major renovation, but did not bother or hinder our stay one bit. Great breakfast with beautiful view of golf course. Only stayed one night but everyone very pleasant and helpful. Very convenient to Young Harris.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritzy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is ok, but if you're used to the higher standards of HIE, it's disappointing. However, it is in the middle of major remodeling, so hopefully it will be better soon. We didn't hear any noise because of work going on, just messy areas to walk by. The bed was very comfortable, but light was not working in entryway & room is kind of small & worn looking. WIFI was great, & breakfast was good except for weak coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear J M,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you do choose to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for one night in early January. It is a 2 story property in downtown Blairsville. It's nothing great, but front desk told us that they are just starting a major renovation of the entire property - inside and out. Supposedly will last 3 months - not sure it can be done in that time. It is now a 100% smoke-free property.
I would suggest a room in the back, I guess, which seemed more quiet than the rooms in the front.
They do include a modest breakfast in the room rate. Our room was about $75 for 2 people for one night, including breakfast, which we thought was OK.
The room was fine, the beds were fine, front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
I might avoid staying here during the construction process, but I understand from my husband that the other hotels in town are worse, so this might be your best bet!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nfall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear nfall2010,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durants Neck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
511 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We did not spend much time in the room as we were out all day for each of the 3 nights we stayed here, but the room was nice, clean and the beds comfortable. It is what you can expect for HIE. The entire facility was clean and well decorated. The morning breakfast was also what you can expect from HEI. One day is cheese omelets (or what passes for that) one day was powdered scramble eggs. Of course there are meats, pancakes, cereals, juices and coffee also available.

All around Blairsville are many, many hiking trails and waterfalls ask the front desk or check a local map. Most are an easy hike/walk and are really worth seeing - Don't Miss them.

Room Tip: A higher floor away from the elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear trflyer:

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent trip to Blairsville. I am glad that you all enjoyed your trip. All of your comments will be passed along to staff. Thank you for staying with Holiday Inn Express Blairsville and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

very nice hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast and the fact that it was tucked back of the main street. It was located right next to the golf course with beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains.
We'll be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank deborah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is one of the better in the immediate area. We found it to be quiet and a good base for mountain road exploring. The best part is "The View Grill" at Butternut Creek Golf Course. Immediately adjacent in the brand new clubhouse, tourist info. center. The view is spectacular, the food is delicious and the prices are very very reasonable. Full menu and Bar is a bonus. Open Lunch and Dinner. Dana our server is efficient and served us both times we ate there.

The free breakfast at the holiday inn express had many hot and cold choices...all good. The owner manager was very accommodating at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlerfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Travlerfl1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your over-all stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
168 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
12.7 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
275 reviews
10.7 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
637 reviews
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 90 Fisher St, 333 Fisher Street(For Gps Only), Blairsville, GA 30512-3031 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Blairsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blairsville Hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. We are located in downtown Blairsville and conveniently adjacent to Butternut Creek Golf Course which is one of the area's finest public golf courses featuring 6,536 yards of dramatic fairways. You'll find comfort and Southern hospitality while enjoying fresh air and amazing scenery at our hotel. Our hotel is in close proximity to Brasstown Bald, Helton Creek Falls, Lake Nottely, Lake Chatuge, the Appalachian Trail and the Chattahoochee National Forest. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor heated swimming pool or in one of our king Jacuzzi suites. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, free local calls, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator in all rooms, guest laundry and our luxurious comfortable bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Holiday Inn Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing