We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ! Misleading”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here June 8-9 for the Blairsville Highland games, the pictures were Misleading !
The Pool is very small , and the hotel is out dated for the cost of the stay.
even though this is a nice little hotel , I was hoping for more. as soon as we got there we looked at the pool , wow they most have took the pictures of it with a wide lense , because the pool is really small , teo people at a time max. then we went to our room , these rooms are long and narrow - and THERE IS A DOOR LEADING INTO THE NEXT ROOM ?? creepy , and was not
likeing that at all - if there would have been room at the Milton Inn we would have left here .
oh and there is NO MICROWAVE ? what No MICROWAVE ,nope none in the room .
the only thing they have going for them is the nice breakfast . other then that this is not
worth $100.00 a night No way . the front desk was way to busy for one person - they are under staffed. get help - get microwaves and list the pool as a 3-5 foot kid pool .
then it may be right . thank you

Room Tip: Get a first floor room as the stairs and eleavator are not fun , the elavator is old and make uncomf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiltedpreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Kiltedpreacher,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the hotel amenities were less than expected, and prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 195 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean. Good breakfast. Could use more seating at breakfast. Housekeeping very friendly and do great job. We were there for wedding. Very beautiful setting. Lots to do in area if you like outdoors. Lots of motorcycle people there. Hotel is a little tricky to find.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimdog1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback of your stay. I appreciate all your comments and I will pass those along to my staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Again, thank you for your review and for your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Blairsville, GA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfy. Shower had great pressure and endless hot water!! Only reason I didn't give 5 stars across the board was the free breakfast, it was below average with dried out gravy at 7:15am and undercooked bacon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSAadjusting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I had a very relaxing weekend!! I think we stayed in room 224.The room was very clean,comfortable bed, great shower - lots of hot water. The refrigerator didn't cool very well and no microwave, but that's ok we had a cooler. The breakfast bar wasn't stocked very well, only a few of each item. it didn't look very appealing. I think it was because it hotel wasn't very busy that day. There is a lot of places to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner close by. Hope to go back for another relaxing weekend!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjm77wam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights on Pointsbreak in April. The hotel was in a good location for our sightseeing trips which included Brasstown Bald, Vogel State Park, Helen, Anna Ruby Falls. We visited Pappys Place for dinner one night, overlooking a stream. Wish we could have tried Dan's place for Cuban food, but they were closed on Sunday. Also, no liquor was sold on Sundays, just FYI. Will Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridaskimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night second floor room #220.it was a very nice and super clean room.loved the shower, and the bathroom was spotless.the flat screen was very nice and great size for the room.I was disapointed there was no microwave in the room to warm my kfc back up, but there was a large refrigerator which was nice.the bed was not very comfortable to me, but im also weird about whats comfortable. The indoor pool was very very nice, and very hot.some loud and possibly drunk bikers showed up very late, and made me a little nervous, because i was staying with 3 young girls, but overall I was very pleased with my stay, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Jerry M.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and I will pass along your compliments to my staff. I know my housekeeping staff will be especially pleased with your comments regarding our guest room. We all thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This is not a new, updated, modern & hip Holiday Inn Express. The property has been updated but lacks interior decor upgrades.

The rooms are plain and felt small in size. It felt more like a La Quinta than a Holiday Inn Express. It just lacks charm. The bed was comfortable, the linen good- overall clean. Checkin was a breeze.

The TV signal is a bit spotty and wifi isn't up to speed. Wifi kept logging off. Not sure if its a area wide problem in the mountains or hotel problem.

Please bring back bacon and eggs. The mini cheese filled omelettes ain't a winner.

Overall clean, convenient- just a place to crash the night. Not a 'it was our anniversary ' type place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments are all much appreciated and will be passed along to staff. Your comments will also be taken under advisement and if there are any possible solutions, I assure you we will take all necessary steps to reconcile them. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our TV and internet service. Those issues are being looked into immediately. Again, thank you for your feedback and for your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
194 reviews
10.7 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
671 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
305 reviews
12.7 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
279 reviews
18.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 90 Fisher St, 333 Fisher Street(For Gps Only), Blairsville, GA 30512-3031 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Blairsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range: $97 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blairsville Hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. We are located in downtown Blairsville and conveniently adjacent to Butternut Creek Golf Course which is one of the area's finest public golf courses featuring 6,536 yards of dramatic fairways. You'll find comfort and Southern hospitality while enjoying fresh air and amazing scenery at our hotel. Our hotel is in close proximity to Brasstown Bald, Helton Creek Falls, Lake Nottely, Lake Chatuge, the Appalachian Trail and the Chattahoochee National Forest. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor heated swimming pool or in one of our king Jacuzzi suites. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, free local calls, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator in all rooms, guest laundry and our luxurious comfortable bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Holiday Inn Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing