We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Milton Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights while visiting family. A nice, comfortable room and pleasant staff. Very reasonably priced and I thought it was a good value. Needed a map of the area to find your way around but they had none available. Will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Bring a local road map unless you are familiar with the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    31
    27
    20
See reviews for
57
56
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Room was clean and Internet was super fast. Hotel staff were indifferent at best. Breakfast was horrible. Overall, this hotel was for a conference so as long as I had a clean room and fast Internet I was satisfied. Just don't expect to be welcomed by the hotel staff - they seem not to care.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

dirty, poorly maintained during breakfast, trash overflowing, out of coffee, food trays empty. there was a mixup in our reservations, about our dog. we made our reservations on line and the charged 279 dollars for three nights. when we got to the motel. then they charged 45 dollar dog fee for three nights. we arrived a day early and paid 85 dollars for the additional night.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blairsville hotels

Shawnee, KS, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hotel employees/owners were unwilling to do anything about loud noise from the adjacent fast food store, which was power-washing their parking lot from about 2am till 4:30 am. They only stopped because we called the police. When I initially called the front desk to ask them to do something about the noise, the hotel owner told me "yeah, I hear it, too. I can't do anything about it."

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
I would like to apologies for any inconveniece you experienced and for that reason you were given a full refund. Again, I apologize and ask that you allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinings, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We attended a wedding in Blairsville and didn't want to spend a lot on a room, since we'd only be using it to sleep for the night. We found this Best Western to be VERY clean and more than acceptable. Even the rest room in the main lobby was spotless. Our room (219) was super clean, with a comfy bed. Excellent experience overall. The area is lovely, too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank TJSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
It is always gratifying to know that our perfornance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great value for the money. Large clean rooms. Could not hear neighbors through the walls, a great plus. Pros: Hot water, large comfy beds, many pillows, large vanity area, quiet a/c heat unit. Even though in rural area there were many food joints near by. Nice lady who checked us in was the sweetest most helpful person I have meet working at a hotel counter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for the lovely comment we really enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you again real soon. George Patel ( GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Ga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

While the website does not make it clear, they have two rates, one for the old, run down building and one for the newer, clean, well maintained portion of the building. Be sure you know what you are booking and paying for!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank w0rld_traveler_2_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
12.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
19.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Milton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Milton Inn

Property: Best Western Milton Inn
Address: 201 Highway 515 W, Blairsville, GA 30512-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Milton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Milton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blairsville Best Western
Best Western Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing