We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful retreat”
Review of Alpine Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Cabins
Mount Holly, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is our 2nd trip to the Alpine Cabins. They are so relaxing and quiet. I just love sitting in the cabin, No need to run all the time. Mike and Louise are wonderful hosts. We had our dog with us and she seemed to enjoy being with us. What better way then to relax in the jacuzzi. I can't wait to go back again. The area in Blairsville is awsome too. Good places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afmom828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    3
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

All the great reviews about this place are true! The cabin we stayed in was wonderful. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Great location. Quiet, but not so secluded that you feel too far away from civilization. You don't realize how much you want to have the owners living on the property, until you need help with something! Mike and Louise were great. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Blairsville.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amaryFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Thanks for a wonderful place to stay, the cabin was beautiful, clean and the hostesses were very accommodating, This was a great location for Hiking and exploring the North Georgia Mountains. The cabin was centrally located Between Helen and Blue Ridge making it convenient for both outdoor and shopping opportunities.

Tim & Stormy

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Our trip was to relax after the holiday rush and we did just that at Alpine Cabins. Our hosts were helpful and welcoming, and our cabin was just what you would expect in a mountain setting such as Blairsville. It was cozy, comfortable and clean. We loved the fact that our dog was welcome, too.

Rod and Dianne

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34913Grammy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

This was the perfect start to our trip to south east USA.Thank you!
We stayed for 3 nights. Hosts are very friendly and helpful, offering great advice on places to eat and visit. Cabins are set privately in beautiful grounds, very clean and comfortably furnished. Alpine cabins make a perfect base for visiting the state parks and waterfalls in this wonderful part of Georgia.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Our second trip this year to these outstanding cabins, and will be back again! As other reviews here have stated, the cabins are like-new in cleanliness and condition. Full kitchen with all you need (plates, glasses, flatware, pots, pans…), just bring your own food. Jacuzzis in all cabins, with the "Anna" and "Elsa" cabins having monster Jacuzzis. True mom and pop operation, with better service and quality than most big commercial operations - great folks. Honestly, this is the best kept cabin secret in N Georgia!
DM

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georga-fellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Quiet, relaxing and clean.

Cabins are well-appointed. Setting is fantastic.

Owners (Mike & Louise) are friendly and warm -- wonderful folks. Motorcycle riders, too.

The cabins are located in a dry county so bring your own if that is important.

Wireless Internet access doesn't reach the cabins but is always available in the office. You can get movies there, too.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
11.1 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
264 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
642 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paradise Hills Resort & Spa
Paradise Hills Resort & Spa
#2 of 18 in Blairsville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
185 reviews
8.5 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Young Harris
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Cabins

Property: Alpine Cabins
Address: 77 Alpine Way, Blairsville, GA 30512-6672
Location: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned and operated by your hosts Mike and Louise Jasmin, these seven deluxe cabins sit on seven private acres and are located in Blairsville, GA, in the North Georgia Blue Ridge Mountains, overlooking beautiful Trackrock Valley and Brasstown Bald, the highest mountain in Georgia at 4784 feet. Located less than two hours from Atlanta, over 50% of Union County is within the Chattahoochee National Forest ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing