We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Mountains Are Calling”
other travelers have booked this property
It will be YOUR HOME away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It will be YOUR HOME away from home
3 bedroom, 3 full bath, upstairs and downstairs family rooms, full laundry room. Front door entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
It will be YOUR HOME away from home
3 bedroom, 3 full bath, upstairs and downstairs family rooms, full laundry room.
Front door entrance
Large 2 sided wrap around desk
Hanging swing and charcoal grill
1st Master bedroom with adjoining bath with both jetted tub and shower. Queen  bed, french door/deck
1st Master
Master bath with jetted tub
2nd master bedroom with king size bed
2nd master with full bathroom
2nd master bathroom with shower
Downstairs bedroom, twin bunkbeds and single bed
Downstairs bedroom
Down stairs full bathroom
Upstairs living , off kitchen and 2 bedrooms
Upper living room with wood burning stove, tv & satellite
Open kitchen with dining
Full kitchen with every thing provided for cooking
Kitchen area
Downstairs sitting area
Downstairs sitting area
Downstairs sitting area with TV for gaming purposes
Burn pit, just up the hill from the cabin
Cabin Driveway in the fall
Fall is so Beautiful at the Cabin
Upper falls at Helton Creek, (30 min from cabin
Lower falls at Helton Creek
Appalachian Trail 30 min drive from cabin
Appalachian Trail offers Fantastic hiking
View from road within walking distance from cabin
Plenty of exciting whitewater rafting close by
Boat, jet ski, kayak rental at Notley Marina 2 miles down the hill from cabin
Sunflowers July 2014 in Blairsville
Not a bad view,,, 1/2 hour from our cabin
Take a beautiful walk around closeby Meeks Park
View from Blood Mountain close by
View from Blood Mountain, on the Appelachian Trail,  Make sure you visit this spot
Swinging bridge over the Toccoa River (close by)
What a beautiful EASY HIKE to the swinging bridge
It does snow at the cabin, but nice and cozy inside
Pretty in the winter
Jan 2017 across the road from the cabin
Vogel State Park, 20 minutes from our cabin, Just a great spot
Sunset over Blairsville,,, a few minutes from our cabin
Sunset over Lake Notley,,, 10 minutes from the cabin
Beautiful Fall Day at Vogel State Park, 15 min. from your cabin.
Helton Creek in the winter, always cool in the summer ,,,,VERY COLD at winter , still Beautiful
July 2016 on Lake Nottley
Found the rope swing on Lake Nottley, July 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Blairsville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Islander6...
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Mountains Are Calling”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a wonderful experience for our family. The cabin is extremely clean and centrally located to the major attractions in the area.The floor plan has 3 bedrooms which includes 2 master bedrooms. The bedroom downstairs is suitable for teenagers who want their privacy.The owners provided guide books and magazines highlighting attractions within an easy driving distance.They will respond promptly to any questions or concerns you might have before or during your trip. The rustic feel of the cabin left no doubt that you are in the mountains​. We loved our experience so much that we are already planning our next trip.This will be a memorable experience for years to come. Book with confidence and you won't regret your decision.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Paula & I appreciate so much that you took the time to leave such a nice review, we would really love if you were able to come back some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari W
Chiefland, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful and Relaxing”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our week. While we never met the owners they did check to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Their hospitality was wonderfully evident in their furnishings. We hope to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
We would love to have you back , please do return sometime , Paula & I both find it so rewarding when guests return , as some do often
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester, Georgia
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay , Paula & I would love it if you came back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
summerie2...
Summerfield, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying here ... the cabin is fantastic ... the towns are cute and quaint ... very friendly!! Definitely can't wait to return Owners couldn't have been better

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
It was great having these guests and really hope they do come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soundman3...
Springfield, Georgia
1 review
“Peaceful get away”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cabin is so peaceful an relaxing listening to the birds on the porch there's plenty to do around town but sitting on the porch eating breakfast an in the evening is the best the cabin is very clean an well stocked an feels like home from the time you arrive an to be so close to town to get stuff is great but being far enough away to enjoy the pease on the mountain i look forward to coming back in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
We would love to have you come back, any time and any suggestions you may have to improve your stay would be welcomed.
Regards,

Don & Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace D
2 reviews
“Even better than expected!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cabin was even better than appears in the pictures! It was very spacious, super clean, well stocked, and had a very welcoming feel. The wrap around porch was so fantastic for sitting back and relaxing. There was plenty of things inside (games, books, magazine) to do, as well. The owners also responded quickly to any questions I had. The small town has plenty of sight seeing and shops to visit as well. we have already pasted the info of this lovely cabin on to some friends and plan to revisit on future trips! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Thanks so much for the review , Paula and I would love to have you come back , I believe your review was right on and we can tell by how you left the cabin You are the type of guests we love to have , please come back again

Regards

Don & Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leadvocal...
macon georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Clean and Great Location”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cabin was perfect for the four of us. (2 couples). The location was wonderful and the cabin was so clean and smelled fresh. There were plenty of essentials in the cabin and plenty of towels and linens in case we needed them. There is a great selection of CD's and the CD player sounds great. The price was very reasonable and allowed us to be able to splurge more. The owners were very accessible and he even called to make sure we were enjoying our stay We hope to return soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have you come back, we often have guests return for another stay, and this makes Paula and I very happy, please remember us and Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review


Regards,

Don & Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing