We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and convenient with the feeling...”
other travelers have booked this property
It will be YOUR HOME away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It will be YOUR HOME away from home
3 bedroom, 3 full bath, upstairs and downstairs family rooms, full laundry room. Front door entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
It will be YOUR HOME away from home
3 bedroom, 3 full bath, upstairs and downstairs family rooms, full laundry room.
Front door entrance
Large 2 sided wrap around desk
Hanging swing and charcoal grill
1st Master bedroom with adjoining bath with both jetted tub and shower. Queen  bed, french door/deck
1st Master
Master bath with jetted tub
2nd master bedroom with king size bed
2nd master with full bathroom
2nd master bathroom with shower
Downstairs bedroom, twin bunkbeds and single bed
Downstairs bedroom
Down stairs full bathroom
Upstairs living , off kitchen and 2 bedrooms
Upper living room with wood burning stove, tv & satellite
Open kitchen with dining
Full kitchen with every thing provided for cooking
Kitchen area
Downstairs sitting area
Downstairs sitting area
Downstairs sitting area with TV for gaming purposes
Burn pit, just up the hill from the cabin
Cabin Driveway in the fall
Fall is so Beautiful at the Cabin
Upper falls at Helton Creek, (30 min from cabin
Lower falls at Helton Creek
Appalachian Trail 30 min drive from cabin
Appalachian Trail offers Fantastic hiking
View from road within walking distance from cabin
Plenty of exciting whitewater rafting close by
Boat, jet ski, kayak rental at Notley Marina 2 miles down the hill from cabin
Sunflowers July 2014 in Blairsville
Not a bad view,,, 1/2 hour from our cabin
Take a beautiful walk around closeby Meeks Park
View from Blood Mountain close by
View from Blood Mountain, on the Appelachian Trail,  Make sure you visit this spot
Swinging bridge over the Toccoa River (close by)
What a beautiful EASY HIKE to the swinging bridge
It does snow at the cabin, but nice and cozy inside
Pretty in the winter
Jan 2017 across the road from the cabin
Vogel State Park, 20 minutes from our cabin, Just a great spot
Sunset over Blairsville,,, a few minutes from our cabin
Sunset over Lake Notley,,, 10 minutes from the cabin
Beautiful Fall Day at Vogel State Park, 15 min. from your cabin.
Helton Creek in the winter, always cool in the summer ,,,,VERY COLD at winter , still Beautiful
July 2016 on Lake Nottley
Found the rope swing on Lake Nottley, July 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Blairsville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl T
Gainesville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient with the feeling of privacy and seclusion.”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cabin is well located for convenience but still with the feel of seclusion and plenty of privacy.
The cabin easily accommodates families and is well maintained. The area is beautiful and the town is so friendly and quaint I know we will return often. The weather was a little warmer than we expected but still never needed any A/C or heat although evenings could allow for a fire in the stove if you wanted. For our group (4) there were plenty of linens, towels, blankets, etc. and there are two sitting areas (one upstairs, one downstairs).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, we would love to have you come back some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElyMae15
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home! ”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family decided to welcome the new year by booking the cabin. We were looking for snow but were unlucky in our search. We did however find a beautiful home away from home. The cabin is situated in a pretty quiet area in the North Georgia Mountains. For nature lovers like our family it was perfect and close to many national parks. We also enjoyed visiting the three vineyards close by. The cabin had everything you could need and more. We look forward to going back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thanks so much for the positive feedback, Paula and I would be thrilled to have you come back, we find it so rewarding when guests return which does occur frequently , we love it when people refer to the cabin as "Their home away from home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyx M
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The cabin is beautiful. We enjoyed the coolness of the mountains and the view from the deck. Unfortunately, we could not get the wood burning stove to work as we couldn't get the chimney to open. The handle was loose, but we couldn't push, pull or twist and pull the handle to open it. We read the directions more than once but couldn't make use of it. We were really hoping to make smores. The cabin is in a dry county, ypu can get beer and wine but not liquor. We weren't looking for hard stuff just kahlua to make "adult" hot cocoa for our romantic get away. Had I known that before hand I would have brought some from back home. Other than those two things we really enjoyed ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2015
So very sorry about the stove but when I had it checked by my cleaning person she had no problem at all opening it, it has hardly been used at all so I am not sure why you had a difficult time with it , again I do apologize
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This cabin is exactly as advertised, very well equipped and super clean. Far enough out of the way but still close enough to many activities. We visited Vogel Park, Desoto Falls, the Toccoa swinging bridge and a few other places. Everything well worth the short drive. The owners very quick to respond to any questions. We definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet time in the Georgia mountains. We would be interested in renting this property in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
Tim , thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our cabin . Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay , and would really love to have you come back, we do have a lot of guest return for another stay, we love it when guest refer to the cabin as " Their cabin in the mountains . Thanks again and please do come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellen r
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Expect the Best”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are Georgia locals who were looking for a tucked away oasis to escape the hustle of Atlanta. The moment we walked through the front door of this cabin, we were taken aback. The pictures do not do it any justice. Beautiful wooden floors and walls that still hold the smell of being freshly cut. Fully stocked kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms... everything. The McCombs provided us a few items that we didn't even realize we had forgotten. They kept in contact with us to make sure we had everything we needed and were utterly kind and helpful. The cabin is a perfect distance away from countless activities and adventures. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway without the stress of planning weeks in advance, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of this cabin was beyond expectations.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
Thank you so much for the feedback , we would love for you to return and also welcome any input that you may have to make stays at our cabin more enjoyable for guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atxcarrie
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Long Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I took our two teenage girls for a trip to the mountains and stayed in this fabulous cabin! It had everything we needed from the peace and quiet of the lovely front porch to the fully equipt kitchen. It was clean, well-decorated, spacious, and just perfect! I know some others have complained about the lack of wifi but we loved that because it truly allowed us to unplug. We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coffee on the porch
Liked least: Nothing, we love it all!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Thanks for the positive review, I think of putting in wifi but I kind of agree with you , we all need to escape it all once in a while , we really do hope you will come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla I
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal vacation spot for parties up to 8 that provide an escape from reality.”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Describe the service you experienced- The service was above all expectations. All accommodations exceeded our wildest dreams.
Tell us how you liked the property- We loved everything about it. It is secluded away from all the hustle bustle/traffic. Yet, you can drive just a few short miles and get to stores, restaurants, gas stations, and wherever you need to go.
Talk about the location & amenities- Anything that I could think of and/or forgot and thought I had to run out and buy was provided by the owners. We didn't need to leave the property. Everything we needed/wanted was in the cabin. Everything was well stocked.
Say what you liked best & least- Best - All inclusive paradise vacation. The porch with swings and rocking chairs were a highlight to just sit and chill and stare out into nature.
Least - No wifi. Also, t.v. down cellar was only compatible for kids' video games and cable/satellite ready.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All inclusive paradise vacation. The porch with swings and rocking chairs were a highlight to just sit and chill and stare out into nature.
Liked least: Wifi and (satellite tv down cellar) could have been offered.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for the positive review , Paula and I hope that you will consider returning sometime in the future, we love when guest come back and often times consider our cabin as their own place in the mountains ,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing