We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace on Earth!”
other travelers have booked this property
It will be YOUR HOME away from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It will be YOUR HOME away from home
3 bedroom, 3 full bath, upstairs and downstairs family rooms, full laundry room. Front door entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
It will be YOUR HOME away from home
3 bedroom, 3 full bath, upstairs and downstairs family rooms, full laundry room.
Front door entrance
Large 2 sided wrap around desk
Hanging swing and charcoal grill
1st Master bedroom with adjoining bath with both jetted tub and shower. Queen  bed, french door/deck
1st Master
Master bath with jetted tub
2nd master bedroom with king size bed
2nd master with full bathroom
2nd master bathroom with shower
Downstairs bedroom, twin bunkbeds and single bed
Downstairs bedroom
Down stairs full bathroom
Upstairs living , off kitchen and 2 bedrooms
Upper living room with wood burning stove, tv & satellite
Open kitchen with dining
Full kitchen with every thing provided for cooking
Kitchen area
Downstairs sitting area
Downstairs sitting area
Downstairs sitting area with TV for gaming purposes
Burn pit, just up the hill from the cabin
Cabin Driveway in the fall
Fall is so Beautiful at the Cabin
Upper falls at Helton Creek, (30 min from cabin
Lower falls at Helton Creek
Appalachian Trail 30 min drive from cabin
Appalachian Trail offers Fantastic hiking
View from road within walking distance from cabin
Plenty of exciting whitewater rafting close by
Boat, jet ski, kayak rental at Notley Marina 2 miles down the hill from cabin
Sunflowers July 2014 in Blairsville
Not a bad view,,, 1/2 hour from our cabin
Take a beautiful walk around closeby Meeks Park
View from Blood Mountain close by
View from Blood Mountain, on the Appelachian Trail,  Make sure you visit this spot
Swinging bridge over the Toccoa River (close by)
What a beautiful EASY HIKE to the swinging bridge
It does snow at the cabin, but nice and cozy inside
Pretty in the winter
Jan 2017 across the road from the cabin
Vogel State Park, 20 minutes from our cabin, Just a great spot
Sunset over Blairsville,,, a few minutes from our cabin
Sunset over Lake Notley,,, 10 minutes from the cabin
Beautiful Fall Day at Vogel State Park, 15 min. from your cabin.
Helton Creek in the winter, always cool in the summer ,,,,VERY COLD at winter , still Beautiful
July 2016 on Lake Nottley
Found the rope swing on Lake Nottley, July 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Blairsville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela B
Marietta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace on Earth!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and our 2 kids spent 5 GLORIOUS days in the North GA mountains. The cabin was a little bigger than we needed but included everything we needed except for our food. It's comfortably nestled in the mountains with a beautiful view. We really enjoyed our afternoons on the deck watching the sunset after a long day of exploring North GA. The owner was super easy to communicate with and the cabin so convenient for all of the places we visited...Dahlonega, Helen, Brasstown Bald, Tallulah, Trackrock Farms (horseback riding), etc! We've already started planning for next year's trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: watching the sunset on the porch swing
Liked least: no curtains on the bottom floor windows...not a biggie!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2015
Pamela and Family , Thanks so much for the review, Paula and I are thrilled you enjoyed the cabin and would be thrilled and honored if you would decide to return sometime,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hiking”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The cabin was centrally location in the area of many waterfalls. Which is what we came to do. So that was great. There is no internet so make sure your trip is well planned because is was hard to look up places once your in the area. Our phone service was very slow but that is to be expected when you go to the mountains.. Everything else was great. The house was clean and had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: It was in a neighborhood so getting to the cabin was easy but it was set back enough for privacy
Liked least: No internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2015
Susan, thanks for the review and I do apologize about the Internet, but I don't have very many options, but it is something I have been working on,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best staycation”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

What a beauty. The cottage is so lovely and the owners were amazing. Kept in touch with us before stay. Absolutely delightful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thanks so much for the positive feedback on your stay at our cabin in the mountains, we sincerely hope that you will consider returning sometime,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
Thank You so much for the kind words on your stay at our cabin, we sincerely hope that you will consider returning sometime, and we would welcome any suggestions you may have to make your next stay better, we do value your input

Thank You

Don & Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Venice, Florida
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The value.
Liked least: The queen bed could use a new mattress.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
Thanks for the positive review, we would love to have you and your family return sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichPalme...
1 review
“Highly recommended! We're already looking forward to coming back!”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A fully-equipped, perfectly decorated cabin--we can't wait to go back! Very relaxing, cozy, homey...all you need to bring is your own food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
So glad you enjoyed the cabin , looking forward to you coming back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenog20...
Perry, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was one of the most awesome place to stay!! just like home!! The cabin was so comfortable and had everything we needed!! Only one bad thing WE HAD TO LEAVE :'( ! We did a lot of sightseeing and it was centrally located and always glad just to come back and rest!! We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
We are the same way when we are there we hate to leave , hopefully you will consider coming back, Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing