We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”
Review of Muffy's Mountain Burgers & SCH - CLOSED

Muffy's Mountain Burgers & SCH
Restaurant details
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

i've been to several burger places in the east coast, and i have to say they simply have the best burgers i've ever tasted. worth going everytime!!

Helpful?
Thank honeydearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i both enjoyed out tender juicy burgers and crispy tater tots. They also have chicken, fish, and some lighter dishes if you don't want a burger. We knew we had made a good choice when we got out of the car and smelled the burgers cooking. Yummy! The staff was friendly also.

Helpful?
Thank cindylew914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Muffys just gets better and better”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stopped in for lunch with my son and the burger was better than the last time we were in. Muffys is a little off the beaten path but well worth the hunt.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger in the North Georgia mountains”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Don't miss this one. absolutely the best burger We have had in years. Fries are great also and the folks are just down right friendly. Plus everything is priced right.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aboatworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Burger I have had in long time !!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stopped by Muffy's for a burgers. They were great. I had the Bacon cheese, my wife had a patty melt. We both loved what we had. We can make no suggestions for improvement. Just keep it up. You order at the counter and they bring it to you. Restaurant is spotless. It has great character !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muffy's Mountain Burgers & SCH also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing