We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little burger and sandwich shop better then fast food”
Review of Muffy's Mountain Burgers & SCH - CLOSED

Muffy's Mountain Burgers & SCH
Restaurant details
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good little burger and sandwich shop better then fast food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

good burger the beef is mostly angus love the hot dogs fast food that is not the fast food joints good food for a great value

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Greatest burgers!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Cannot agree with Joel C's review. We have eaten here many times and never,ever disappointed. My husband loves the Black and Bleu burger. I like to order the Burger Burger. French fries are consistently good. Never have tried the onion rings or hot dogs. Yes, the chairs sit very upright , plastic serving dishes and styrofoam drink containers, and it has very casual decor, but the reason to go are the burgers. Friendly service and I am willing to pay a little bit more for a quality burger! Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gator68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia, USA
1 review
“Best Burger EVER!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

FIRST: While I do respect everyone’s opinion, I have to say I strongly disagree with Joel C’s review titled “No Reason To Go Here”. If you take a look at other reviews by this person they obviously are extremely hard to please as not a single review I read by Joel C was even close to positive.

Now for MY review: My partner and I absolutely LOVE this place! We live 90 minutes away and generally plan a weekend trip up to Muffy’s about every 5 weeks to get our fix. The prices are very reasonable and the service is friendly. If you are in search of the best burger Muffy’s is definitely worth adding to your list.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No reason to go here.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Slow, average food, uncomfortable seating and a little pricey for what it is and where it is. Nobody goes here..local or tourist. Parking lot always empty. Not sure what the deal is we know lot's of people in Blairsville and nobody we know eats's there either. We tried it three times so you can't say we did not give it a chance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Recently moved from San Diego, California to Blairsville Georgia. Best burgers ever and the buffalo chicken sandwhich is awesome! Real battered dipped onion rings are the best along with all the other selections totally yummy in the tummy and such nice service when they come out to ask if you would like to fill your drink at no charge and to top it off it has a drive thru!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muffy's Mountain Burgers & SCH also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing