We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sweet bar restaurant”
Review of Armadillo Grill

Armadillo Grill
Ranked #12 of 74 Restaurants in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A sweet bar restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Checked this place out for lunch and they had a while most of lunch specials and plenty of Mexican food. The portions were big, prices fair, and good service. I would go back it's I could visit blairsville again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheerstonovelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    46
    28
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed the blackened mahi dinner with rice and grilled vegetables (which was squash). Good portion size and well cooked. It was also freshly prepared. We will return!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tvl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suches
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is one of my regular stops in Blairsville. Great food and excellent service. I've never had an issue with food or staff. My fave is the Mahi-Mahi Sandwich! Also, check out their other restaurant in Blue Ridge, Hungry House!.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandalea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
400 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Excellent service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was our first visit to this restaurant and we will be back. I had the texan burger. lettuce, tomato, onion rings, bbq sauce, and bacon on a chargrilled burger one word for it "delicious". The chicken taco salad was good. The salsa had a little kick to it. The chicken could have been a little more moist, but overall it was good. Excellent service. We had a table next to the fireplace which made it nice and cozy. The menu had quite a variety, from salads, burgers, fish, fajitas, and many other items

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nkimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have been to this restaurant many times and the food and service have always been excellent. I can rarely get past the light and perfectly crunchy fried shrimp and the burgers are great! Service is always friendly and efficient. The restaurant is spotless! They also have a full bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peppermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armadillo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Armadillo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing