We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant”
Review of Pappy's Restaurant - CLOSED

Pappy's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pappy's Riverside Restaurant is located on The Nottely River in Blairsville Georgia. We are a Mom and Pop Restaurant with Southern Style Cooking. We have Delicious char broiled Hamburgers, Brunswick Stew, Pecan smoked Ribs, Chicken and Pork, Chicken and dumplings, Catfish, Fresh Local Rainbow Trout and Steaks. We also have a child's menu. We now have fresh cookies and Hand made Fudge made with Butter and cream
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had the ribeye that was large enough to share. Service was good, atmosphere good, and food good. They have a large selection of desserts, unfortunately dinner was large enough we didn't select one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    33
    7
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lizella
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food after floating down the river”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Believe it or not, the best mac and cheese ever. Wasn't very crowded for the time of year. Really enjoyed the river front seating.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Homemade Food at it's Best”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Have eaten at Pappy's several times. Food was delicious, fudge is "out of this world" and believe me the piece of fudge is enough to share with someone else - if you want. I think they have over 40 flavors. We took our friends and grand kids there. Everyone was satisfied with their meals and wants to go back. Last month we were at our cabin and decided to go for lunch. Chicken and dumplings - yummy and I could have eaten more. You can eat in or eat at one of their picnic tables. This last time we decided to take our dog with us and so we ate at the picnic tables. Several small shops to browse through before or after eating at Pappy's. Don't worry about what is good to eat - it is ALL good.......

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenniscrazy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The food was very good. The service was a little slow, but there were many patrons the day I was there. In the mountains, you just relax and enjoy yourself. The restaurant is in a village setting with shops. There is a creek running behind the village. Nice place to stop.

Helpful?
Thank Gayle065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnfield, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

At at the restaurant on 9/10/12. Service was good and food was brought out in a decent amount of town. One of the best steaks I have eaten in a long time. Others at the table also commented very good about thier food. Had some fudge for desert. Excellent. Also, so many flavors to choose from.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing