We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Fabulous Views, Fun Place to Stay”
Review of Copperhead Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copperhead Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff, Fabulous Views, Fun Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

From check-in to check-out, Michelle and her staff were fantastic! The lodge itself offers everything one needs for a relaxing weekend, from fabulous breakfasts (their cheese grits are unbelievable!) to drinks after dinner. The lodgings are compact, but very comfortable. If there is any small issue, they will take care of it.

We were there at a very stressful time for our family, and Michelle went way out of her way to make our stay as comfortable and comforting as possible.

Yes, it does cater to the motorcycle crowd, but that certainly had no negative impact on us. The bikers were friendly, courteous -- and quiet, late nights and mornings. We stayed in one of the cabins, and had a truly wonderful experience. Next time, we'll be prepared for the hot tub!

Thanks so much to Michelle, Sam, and all the staff at Copperhead Lodge.

Room Tip: The lodge rooms are quite compact and share a coffee/seating area, so if you like elbow room or your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    26
    12
    9
    1
See reviews for
15
69
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I live locally and have been to the Lodge on MANY occasions. It is ALWAYS my first thought to go for a special event. The rally last year was great, cant wait for this years. All you can eat brunch is yummy! Dinner and Music on the deck cant be beat! Cabin 58 is BEAUTIFUL..... we will most certainly be back! Michelle is very gracious.... this place really cant be beat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Fl.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We booked our stay over Xmas and due to the fact the restaurant was closed they upgraded us to a beautiful little cabin. Had our own kitchen fully equipped. The place was redone and everything was new and nice. The cleanest place We ever stayed!!
Will be back for sure-- tell your friends and ignore these other negative comments-- this is an awesome place-- see for yourself!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehard00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Went with some friends a couple of months ago. We sat out back on the covered deck. Very nice. Food was very good but the service was just ok. I think our 1 waiter had too much on his plate that night. Other than that I would go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eeritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The location is great. The room was comfortable. Sunday-Thursday it is a nice place. Friday and Saturdays it is a Biker Joint. If the socializing, band playing, and pool shooting is your thing, this is your place. The Restaurant food is average at best, and pricey. I will not go again. I will say that the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davisgkdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Arrived late and my wife & I were impressed from the start. Check in was fast and easy, staff very helpful and knowledgeable of the lodge and surrounding area. Our room was somewhat small (Queen) but clean and comfortable, slept well both nights of our stay before heading on to the smokies. Had dinner in the lodge dining room our second night and found the food and wait staff to be a real class act. The food served was excellent and wait staff outstanding, order taken and order served with promptly. I had the steak and cheese philly and the wife had the seafood chowder which she said was to die for.
The lodge does cater to motorcycle riders but quite a few locals do come for dinner on Fridays, the dinning room was packed, the food and service packs em in. We met some of them and all we're friendly and informed us of great rides and sites in the area. Sal and his wife with Born To Ride mag, Larry and Freda from the area, and the Copperhead owners along with others were all great company around the fire place on the deck later that night.
Overall my wife and I enjoyed our stay @ copperhead lodge and will return.

Room Tip: Rooms under lodge are fine but upon return to the lodge we'll stay in one of the cabins. Their i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The website totally hides the fact that they cater to the biker crowd. That is where I fault them the most. There is no mention on thier website of their very strong connection to motorcyclists, motorcyle vendors, motorcycle activities. Most of the parking spaces are for motorcylces. Their sundries shop offers mostly products for bikers. On the lobby's check in counter they have a stack of "Born to Ride" magazines to give away. They have a full page ad in the magazine on page 55. At the top of the ad it states, "North Georgia's Best Motorcyle Resort". They are obviously trying to hide that fact on their website. We were told when we checked in that the previous owners only catered to bikers. The more recent owners are trying to get other types of guests to reserve rooms/cabins. Well the biker crowd still calls this place home in a big way. The website makes it look like it is an upscale and elegant resort lodge. Not the case. We were in town for a wedding and felt very out of place. The parking lot was full of motorcyles and people wearing Harley clothing and Harley gear. Since we were there during leaf season we did not have a choice but to stay there for the two nights. Everything else in the area was booked solid.

We reserved two nights and decided to make the best of it. The staff was friendly enough, especially Karen who worked the front desk among other duties.

After we checked in we decided to walk the grounds - nothing special. The cabins they tout on their website are ugly boxy structures. We walked down to the pool. There were two dead moles floating on top of the pool water.

We stayed at the Lodge in a king room on the bottom level. When we checked in we were told how lucky we were because we got the only king room on that level. Later that night, after we ate dinner in their restaurant, we discovered that our room was directly under the restaurant's kitchen. We heard all the banging of the pots and pans, things dropping on the floor, and footsteps until well after 11 p.m. Our room was pretty nice. The bathroom was very large with a spa tub and an enormous shower. It looked to be recently updated The only complaint I have, other than being in a room under the kitchen, is that we had an ugly, nasty looking, water stain on our ceiling with sheetrock hanging down from the water stain.

About the meal. It was actually pretty good, but we sat there for an hour before being served. Our meals came with bread and salad, but after an hour, we were only served our main dishes. I asked the waiter where our bread and salad was and he said, "Oh... You still want those?" We decided not to eat there again that weekend. The dining room was pretty busy and the restaurant was understaffed. All the servers were running around frantically. I felt sorry for them.

We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor in the back of the lodge are located under the kitchen - very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
17.1 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
652 reviews
12.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
284 reviews
21.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
268 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
7.3 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperhead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperhead Lodge

Property: Copperhead Lodge
Address: 171 Copperhead Pkwy, Blairsville, GA 30512-3476
Location: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing