We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful but a bit of a let down” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copperhead Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copperhead Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful but a bit of a let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I wasn't exactly sure how I was going to rate The Lodge. I decided for average for several reasons. We stayed at The Lodge this past weekend, we drove up from Florida for my high school reunion that was being held there. It made sense to stay there so we didn't have to worry about driving at night. It's a beautiful building and the setting is really something, but the room! Oh my goodness, what a huge let down. Now, this is were I have mixed ratings, the room was spotless and the bed was comfortable, the linens were crisp and clean. I can not fault this aspect. But, the cons simply out weigh the pros here. The room is tiny. We had the queen room, which means "queen bed in room made for a single". It was a very pretty sleigh bed, clearly too big of a bed frame for the room. We ended up almost breaking a few toes by constantly hitting the bed. Seeing the lodge is clearly designed for the motorcyclist, so I am guessing that is the reason for no place to put your luggage. Also, the rooms are located under the lodge, making them very noisy. We were in room 109, so almost right under the area were the live music is played. If you are sensitive to noise, do not stay here. If it's not music and bar noise in the evening it's the setting up in the morning. Cars are not allowed to park in front of the room but motor cycles are, not a problem unless one comes in late or leaves early. The outside light that kept coming on at 4am (why I have no idea) would wake both my husband and I constantly, so, curtains over the mini blinds would be great. There was a common room downstairs that had coffee in the morning. I was really hoping to have a muffin or doughnut or something, but no. And like one other reviewer said, at nearly $100 a night, this would not go amiss.

We had our high school reunion there on Saturday night. We were tucked away at the far end of the deck, which was nice for us. We had a buffet style snacks, potato skins, fried mushrooms, chicken tenders, that sort of thing. All the food was good, for what it was. No complaints about that, and the bar service and servers were really amazing. I would say it's a good place for a large gathering.

Another slightly annoying thing was when we went to check out. We had an 8 hour drive ahead of us, so we wanted to get out early. It would be prudent of the desk to let guests know that the office does not open until 8 am and if you are planning on leaving prior to that you would be best to check out the night prior. There is a $25 charge for lost key card, so, we waited until 8 am for someone to open the office so we could check out and not get any additional charges. My suggestion would be either get there earlier or, allow check out the night prior and have a key card drop box.

Over all, the Lodge at Copperhead is very pretty but not for us.

Room Tip: All rooms at the Lodge are under the Lodge, do not stay there if noise is an issue, maybe rent a cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheleusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    26
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
14
64
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lodge it self is beautiful and central to lots of great roads for riding.
Rooms at the lodge are small especially with lots of riding gear.
Food is fantastic although too bad no breakfast offered as had to head out somewhere every morning to find breakfast and not a lot offered in near by town. There was a coffee maker in lounge but had to make our own every morning.
There is an indoor fire pit and out door fire pit none of which were ever going when we were there it rained a lot and would have been nice to warm up by the fire or at least dry out wet riding gear
As well there is a hot tub at the pool area but was empty nothing better after a long ride than a hot soak very disappointing
Appeared majority of staff was new or in training and were not sure about anything at the lodge and usually hard to find anyone at the front desk or at the restaurant
The owner was around most of the week we were there never an acknowledgement if everything was ok even upon check out never asked how stay was etc.
not sure if we will return here again I guess we had higher expectations after all we had read about this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is awesome! The surroundings are beautiful. We checked in on a Friday and left Sunday morning, we never left the camp ground. We stayed in Cabin 58. They have small garages that you can easily fit two motorcycles in. We stayed with another couple and had 3 Ultra Classics and we were able to fit all three in the garage. Our cabin had a hot tub on a covered porch which was super quiet and relaxing. The “blues band” that was playing Friday & Saturday night was great. They have a bar and restaurant, the food did not disappoint us. They also have rooms you can get under the lodge if you prefer not to have a cabin or maybe just for a couple. Perfect for bikers tons of one day rides through the mountains and come back for dinner, drinks and dancing on the wrap around porch. There were no hidden fees to surprise you later. The cabin we stayed in was cozy and extremely clean. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. If you stay one time, you will be hooked!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineStanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went Memorial Weekend to the Lodge and had the most amazing experience. The fireworks, live entertainment, and pool party (provided by the owners) was very nice. The place is clean, beautiful, relaxing, and extremely welcoming. The owners Anthony & Michelle go above and beyond for all of their guests. It was the first time I had met them and yet I felt like we were old friends. The view from the wrap around porch is awesome and the porch itself is as relaxing as can be. The restaurant has such a pleasant atmosphere and the food is great. I can not say enough good things about this place as I said before YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS OUT ON IT.

Room Tip: We stayed at the lodge itself and loved that our motorcycle was under cover directly outside of our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happynowDestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great weekend getaway for ourselves and another couple on a bike....having a garage was awesome. The cabin (49) was SWEET! Pool and hot tub are nice options as well. Having restaurant on site is nice, and anything else might need is in town nearby....

Room Tip: Cabins in rear of property have more privacy and shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

One of the best places we have ever stayed at! The surroundings are beautiful. The food at the restaurant, located in the Lodge, is some of the best you will ever eat! The cabin we stayed in was in top notch condition. Very clean. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivebeeneverywheredude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. This was the highlight of our trip. The scenery was exceptional, the cabin and accommodations were clean and nicely done. We enjoyed the food at the lodge and the service was great. The private hot tub at the cabin was just what we needed after a long ride in. The staff was helpful and very friendly and attentive. Already planning a longer stay for next year.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swhite18301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
17.0 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
19.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
12.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
13.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperhead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperhead Lodge

Property: Copperhead Lodge
Address: 171 Copperhead Pkwy, Blairsville, GA 30512-3476
Location: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing