We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Campground in the Prettiest Part of Town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blairsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trackrock Campground and Cabins
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We camped here all the time before we moved to the area permanently. It's one of the prettiest campgrounds you'll ever see. We still go there to join in their hayrides and other camp activities. Close to waterfalls & hiking. Also close to shopping at Alexander's Store, Pappy's Market Place & Sundance Gallery Gifts. An excellent BBQ place called Jim's Smokin Que is also just a few miles away. Lot's

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SundanceGallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Trackrock Campground and Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great place to get away. Excellent for RV, Travel Trailers or tent camping. Friendly and accomodating staff. The entire staff goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. Very clean and we'll kept bathhouse. Great for families of all sizes. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JanNJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We rv here several times every year. This is a family owned campground that has alot of charm. If you are looking for a quiet family friendly place in the woods, this is it! We camp here in a 5th wheel. It is also pet friendly. Has a small lake for fishing and swimming. Nice staff. Beautiful stables. Hiking. Close to Brasstown Bald, highest peak in GA. Also a short drive to Helen.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debvess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Rented a 2 bedroom cabin - Number 5. It's set back in a mostly secluded area. It was fully stocked with many kitchen items, plates, dinnerware, knives, large spoons, bowls, pots, corkscrew - everything needed to cook meals. The beds were comfortable, the livingroom had a comfy rocker & couch with a gas fireplace. The bedrooms have a queen bed in one room & two double beds in a larger second room. There's a nice porch with a picnic table & 2 rockers, as well as a firepit in the yard. This cabin is the only one that allows pets.
The whole Track Rock Campground area is in a beautiful setting in the mountains. It has a little pond with large open area for kids to play in. There's also lots of camping sites.

Room Tip: Pets are only allowed in cabin 5. Bring a night light if you don't like the dark.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We camped out over the memorial day holiday and were very happy to report that there were no problems, the other campers were very nice and well behaved. Holiday campers know that some times holiday camping can be terrible with noise etc but not at Trackrock. It was our first time going there and we will be coming back
Lots of things to do there, very well kept up, great staff, large sites, easy access.
Great place for family with kids

Room Tip: Don't take site #51, other campers use it for a short cut to the bath house and this is very dis...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sageblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our family from Atlanta has been camping with the folks at Trackrock for 26 years. The campsites are large and neat, bathrooms very clean and the staff is very friendly. There is plenty to see and do on the campground property such as: hiking, swimming, fishing, horseback riding or taking a hay ride.For those that like to kayak, there are plenty of lakes in GA, TN and NC that are only a short drive away. If you like to bike, plenty of non-busy roads nearby. They even have a Sunday morning worship service in their outdoor/covered chapel. The beauty of the mountains at the campground are awesome. The cabins are very nice if you don't like to RV or Camp. Love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have camped here several times after a friend recommended we try it. The campground staff are super friendly and helpful. We enjoy the beautiful location and facilities (playground, lake, hiking trail). The campground is very kid friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Riley630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
5.2 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
191 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
665 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
933 reviews
6.9 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Young Harris
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trackrock Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trackrock Campground and Cabins

Address: 141 Trackrock Camp Rd, Blairsville, GA 30512-4949
Location: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Blairsville
Number of rooms: 99

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing