We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food/good service !”
Review of FATZ - CLOSED

FATZ
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
N.GA mtns
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food/good service !”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

A creative menu and friendly service make this a good choice for lunch or dinner. I don't eat fried chicken very often, but their Calabash Chicken is too good to resist.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linedancer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    85
    41
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kyustendil, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was a great family restaurant and the best thing on the table of 6 was of course the ribs. I had shrimp and it was also quiet amazing. The wait staff were extremely friendly and I will definitely come back next time I am in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The home cooked food was awesome and the portion size was generous. We loved it! My group ordered three different things and everything was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Chain food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Food was very good. What i would expect from any chain resturant. Our service was ok, nothing to brag about. She did not go above or beyond. The only suggestion really is they need more tvs! i came on college football saturday and only the 2 tvs was not working.i would have stayed longer and drank more but the game i wanted to watch wasnt on.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Great Food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

FATZ is great for both lunch and dinner. Very friendly staff and great food. Good menu selection at a reasonable price. We had an early lunch before heading home. Next time we are in Blairsville, FATZ will be a must stop for us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing